amiga.org
     
iconAll times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:40 PM. | Welcome to Forum, please register to access all of our features.

Amiga.org Amiga computer related discussion Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion How Do I Disable My Blizzard 1230?

Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion This forum is dedicated to the discussion and resolution of issues related to Classic and Next Generation Amiga hardware. Got a problem with a piece of hardware? Click to speak.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-21-2004, 02:58 PM   #1
Argo
Forums Moderator
Points: 18,179, Level: 85 Points: 18,179, Level: 85 Points: 18,179, Level: 85
Activity: 8% Activity: 8% Activity: 8%
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 3,219
Default How Do I Disable My Blizzard 1230?

I'm helping a new member with his login problems. In the meantime he'd like to know how to disable his blizzard.

I have a blizzard 1230 IV
> accelerator card which Elite doesn't like. I know there is a keystroke you can make on start up that disables it, do you or any of the other guys know which key it is? I'd be very grateful if you could let me know via email or in the forums as I'll keep dropping in from time to time (ok daily) as a spectator until I get my login sorted.
> TIA
> Mike
Argo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2004, 03:03 PM   #2
Abou27
Technoid
Points: 5,346, Level: 46 Points: 5,346, Level: 46 Points: 5,346, Level: 46
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 306
Default Re: How Do I Disable My Blizzard 1230?

Holding down "2" on startup disables it. Confirmed by lack of blue stripes.
Abou27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2004, 03:17 PM   #3
MAD
Cult Member
Points: 8,680, Level: 62 Points: 8,680, Level: 62 Points: 8,680, Level: 62
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 962
Send a message via ICQ to MAD
Default Re: How Do I Disable My Blizzard 1230?

Hoya!

And before he asks, holding down Amiga-Amiga-Control during 10 seconds to enable it back...

Be funky

M A D
__________________
AMIGA
- The Computer With A Soul-
MAD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
1230 , blizzard , disable

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blizzard 1230 MK IV disable question? brianb Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion 5 03-03-2009 10:23 PM
WANTED: Blizzard SCSI Module for Blizzard 1230 IV bubba Amiga Marketplace 0 03-21-2007 11:46 AM
How to disable the blizzard (lyra user) AmigaMance Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion 2 01-04-2006 05:51 AM
Disable Blizzard 1230 board Snatcher Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion 4 11-12-2005 01:20 PM
GVP 1230-II versus Blizzard 1230 IV amiga1260 Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion 7 12-14-2003 03:39 PM