amiga.org
     
iconAll times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:35 AM. | Welcome to Forum, please register to access all of our features.

Amiga.org Amiga computer related discussion Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion GBA1000 Order

Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion This forum is dedicated to the discussion and resolution of issues related to Classic and Next Generation Amiga hardware. Got a problem with a piece of hardware? Click to speak.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-27-2013, 12:44 PM   #16
PJM
Beginner
Points: 435, Level: 8 Points: 435, Level: 8 Points: 435, Level: 8
Activity: 10% Activity: 10% Activity: 10%
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 46
Default Re: GBA1000 Order

Quote:
Originally Posted by klx300r View Post
Personally I'm more than happy with an 030 for it
Beats the original 68000 somewhat.
PJM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2013, 02:56 PM   #17
klx300r
Amiga 1000+AmigaOne X1000
Points: 10,414, Level: 67 Points: 10,414, Level: 67 Points: 10,414, Level: 67
Activity: 51% Activity: 51% Activity: 51%
 
klx300r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,827
Blog Entries: 3
Default Re: GBA1000 Order

Quote:
Originally Posted by PJM View Post
Beats the original 68000 somewhat.
Well mine has a 68010 but yes I totally agree
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga 1000 & AmigaOne X1000 !
--- www.mancave-ramblings.blogspot.ca ---
-AspireOS.com & Amikit- Amiga for your netbook-
***X1000- I BELIEVE ***
klx300r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2013, 04:55 PM   #18
Firedawg
Technoid
Points: 5,990, Level: 50 Points: 5,990, Level: 50 Points: 5,990, Level: 50
Activity: 8% Activity: 8% Activity: 8%
 
Firedawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Georgia - USA
Posts: 366
Blog Entries: 1
Default Re: GBA1000 Order

Reported my interest in this new board over at EAB. - Mike
__________________
Amiga 4000T/60 - A2000/60 - 1200T/60, Soldered Up 3 x Minimig 1.1, Mac Mini 1.5 Running MacOSX/MOS 2.7-Registered

Last edited by Firedawg; 01-27-2013 at 05:02 PM..
Firedawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2013, 06:19 PM   #19
barney
Cult Member
Points: 9,393, Level: 65 Points: 9,393, Level: 65 Points: 9,393, Level: 65
Activity: 11% Activity: 11% Activity: 11%
 
barney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 540
Default Re: GBA1000 Order

Quote:
Originally Posted by DutchinUSA View Post
Put me down for one, might not have the skill to finish it myself but great initiative and maybe some with the skill could do it for a fee? (which might not be feasible if there are a lot of man hours involved).
Aren't these Motherboards 100% completed when you send them out? What else will need to be completed to get them up and running? Will there be some soldering? Thanks.

Last edited by barney; 01-27-2013 at 06:22 PM..
barney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2013, 06:25 PM   #20
klx300r
Amiga 1000+AmigaOne X1000
Points: 10,414, Level: 67 Points: 10,414, Level: 67 Points: 10,414, Level: 67
Activity: 51% Activity: 51% Activity: 51%
 
klx300r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,827
Blog Entries: 3
Default Re: GBA1000 Order

Quote:
Originally Posted by barney View Post
Aren't these Motherboards 100% completed when you send them out? What else will need to be completed to get them up and running? Will there be some soldering? Thanks.
these are essentially bare boards so if you don't enjoy soldering or hacking the occasional old MB to find parts etc. then this project is probably not for you
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga 1000 & AmigaOne X1000 !
--- www.mancave-ramblings.blogspot.ca ---
-AspireOS.com & Amikit- Amiga for your netbook-
***X1000- I BELIEVE ***
klx300r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2013, 06:28 PM   #21
Rodomoc
Too much caffeine
Points: 2,866, Level: 32 Points: 2,866, Level: 32 Points: 2,866, Level: 32
Activity: 11% Activity: 11% Activity: 11%
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: western shore lake michigan
Posts: 97
Default Re: GBA1000 Order

Quote:
Originally Posted by PJM View Post
As taken from EAB:
The initial outlay would be approx $46 per board with an aim to order at the end of February. Once they have arrived a final invoice would be presented for shipment to your country. We are aiming for a minimum of 30 boards.

So please state if your interested.
(Mods could this be made a sticky for a while?).
I will purchase 2. Thank you for the V4 of this.
Rodomoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2013, 06:44 PM   #22
barney
Cult Member
Points: 9,393, Level: 65 Points: 9,393, Level: 65 Points: 9,393, Level: 65
Activity: 11% Activity: 11% Activity: 11%
 
barney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 540
Default Re: GBA1000 Order

Quote:
Originally Posted by klx300r View Post
these are essentially bare boards so if you don't enjoy soldering or hacking the occasional old MB to find parts etc. then this project is probably not for you
When you say "bare", do you mean traces only? I take it there are no sockets or various other chips installed? Exactly what needs to be done to get these things up and working?
barney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2013, 07:50 PM   #23
yakumo9275
Technoid
Points: 5,323, Level: 46 Points: 5,323, Level: 46 Points: 5,323, Level: 46
Activity: 7% Activity: 7% Activity: 7%
 
yakumo9275's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Melbourne/Australia + VA/USA
Posts: 301
Default Re: GBA1000 Order

Quote:
Originally Posted by barney View Post
When you say "bare", do you mean traces only? I take it there are no sockets or various other chips installed? Exactly what needs to be done to get these things up and working?
yes, they are bare pcb, they have traces but you need to solder EVERY chip and socket etc.

looks like this;



__________________
--/\-[ Stu ]-/\--
Commodore 128DCR, JiffyDOS, Ultimate 1541 II, uIEC/SD, CBM 1902A Monitor
yakumo9275 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2013, 09:01 PM   #24
Iggy
Desperately needs a life
Points: 15,647, Level: 80 Points: 15,647, Level: 80 Points: 15,647, Level: 80
Activity: 99% Activity: 99% Activity: 99%
 
Iggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,899
Default Re: GBA1000 Order

II'll take one.
__________________
Now just another Sinner with a tablet.

Purchased a 2.0 GHz G5 PowerMac for now (and I have 2.3 PCI-E G5 PowerMac for future revisions of MorphOS).

Also I still have a 1.42 GHz iBook (with MorphOS 3.4).

Finally I still have an old A2000 for the days I'm into pain.

"We are all born ignorant, but one must work hard to remain stupid." -Benjamin Franklin

"I'm a hard worker." -George W. Bush

"Guess I'll have to change my way of livin..."

Kenny Downing is my God.
Iggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2013, 11:26 PM   #25
hese7
Hobbyist
Points: 4,341, Level: 41 Points: 4,341, Level: 41 Points: 4,341, Level: 41
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 70
Default Re: GBA1000 Order

Quote:
Originally Posted by PJM View Post
The 060 version won't see a release for some time but there is a 040/060 accelerator you can build to plug into it.
No you can't unless Braun releases the Eagle, logic, etc. files for the accelerator.
hese7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2013, 11:28 PM   #26
Pyromania
Head Amiga.org Chef
Points: 21,025, Level: 91 Points: 21,025, Level: 91 Points: 21,025, Level: 91
Activity: 9% Activity: 9% Activity: 9%
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,461
Default Re: GBA1000 Order

Put me down for one, can someone help me build it or is it hard?
Pyromania is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2013, 11:58 PM   #27
PJM
Beginner
Points: 435, Level: 8 Points: 435, Level: 8 Points: 435, Level: 8
Activity: 10% Activity: 10% Activity: 10%
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 46
Default Re: GBA1000 Order

Quote:
Originally Posted by hese7 View Post
No you can't unless Braun releases the Eagle, logic, etc. files for the accelerator.
Which I'm asking him about.
PJM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 05:33 AM   #28
PJM
Beginner
Points: 435, Level: 8 Points: 435, Level: 8 Points: 435, Level: 8
Activity: 10% Activity: 10% Activity: 10%
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 46
Default Re: GBA1000 Order

Now at 28 boards, 30 was the minimum order number so this issues at all. There may be a price break with higher numbers so will let you know if we reach it.
PJM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 06:47 AM   #29
oldman1000
Merely Curious
Points: 198, Level: 3 Points: 198, Level: 3 Points: 198, Level: 3
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Default Re: GBA1000 Order

i want 2

is this only dip part ?
oldman1000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 07:26 AM   #30
yakumo9275
Technoid
Points: 5,323, Level: 46 Points: 5,323, Level: 46 Points: 5,323, Level: 46
Activity: 7% Activity: 7% Activity: 7%
 
yakumo9275's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Melbourne/Australia + VA/USA
Posts: 301
Default Re: GBA1000 Order

Quote:
Originally Posted by oldman1000 View Post
i want 2

is this only dip part ?
no there are some soj, sot etc packages besides dip.
__________________
--/\-[ Stu ]-/\--
Commodore 128DCR, JiffyDOS, Ultimate 1541 II, uIEC/SD, CBM 1902A Monitor
yakumo9275 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
gba1000 , order

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump