amiga.org
     
iconAll times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:55 PM. | Welcome to Forum, please register to access all of our features.

» Amiga.org » Amiga computer related discussion » Amiga Marketplace » Centsible Software eBay warning, again.

Amiga Marketplace This forum is here so that members can alert other members to Amiga items they've seen on eBay (or other auctions). If you are selling Amiga items on eBay, you might let us know about them here. Likewise, if you're selling Amiga items sans eBay, this is the "for sale" forum.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-23-2004, 05:39 AM   #1
redrumloa
Original Omega User
Points: 44,458, Level: 100 Points: 44,458, Level: 100 Points: 44,458, Level: 100
Activity: 99% Activity: 99% Activity: 99%
 
redrumloa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 10,126
Blog Entries: 4
Send a message via AIM to redrumloa
Default Centsible Software eBay warning, again.

Quote:
I got ripped off just a week or two ago by someone posting and selling as Centsible Software. Tried to buy an A520 RF Modulator, and the guy took the money and ran. Did it to one other guy too, that I know of. Same time.
After so many here had problems with Centsible in the last several months, Centsible reappeared as "Under new management", but it doesn't look like anything changed as I am getting these types of emails.

I hate to be the one to speak bad about another seller, but this probably needs to get out. Rogue sellers make it difficult on those of us who do our best to provide a quality service. People get scared away from eBay altogether, one of the last true markets for Amiga goods :-x
__________________
Someone has to state the obvious and that someone is me!
redrumloa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2004, 10:01 AM   #2
cebulba
Merely Curious
Points: 3,885, Level: 39 Points: 3,885, Level: 39 Points: 3,885, Level: 39
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2
Default Re: Centsible Software eBay warning, again.

Hello @all:

ANYBODY who has been ripped by Centsible Store in the past few months may please e-mail me.

Also please refer to this thread at the famous English Amiga Board:
httCentsible Thread: Beware of this Dealer!

Also I recommended that you file FRAUD complaints on this.
I can provide Seller's address.
For filing a FRAUD complaint please follow instructions on the linked Thread (at the FBI).

Together we can arrange that Dealer/"new Owner"/Seller has to refund or going into jail...

I'm also looking for any further information on this - don't hesitate to contact me!

regards,
Olli K.
from Germany

(you may want to check with my Ebay feedback - same ID as here - to see I'm a honest person)

www.knagge.com
cebulba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2004, 11:08 AM   #3
Dalamar
Technoid
Points: 4,638, Level: 43 Points: 4,638, Level: 43 Points: 4,638, Level: 43
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 190
Default Re: Centsible Software eBay warning, again.

I ordered a couple of things from centsible in December and got both of them. The shipping process was very slow, but I did get what I paid for.
__________________
-Dal
\"Stop blowing holes in my ship!!\"
--------------------------------------------------------------
...
- A500/4000/3000
Dalamar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2004, 11:10 AM   #4
Russ
Beginner
Points: 5,620, Level: 48 Points: 5,620, Level: 48 Points: 5,620, Level: 48
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 39
Default Re: Centsible Software eBay warning, again.

As an Amiga dealer I have never had a problem with Centsible Software before or after it being sold. Former owner Scott and new owner Bill have always been straight forward with me and easy enough to reach. I don't make negative public announcements about other dealers either. There are some dealers that customers have complained to me about all the time. This all needs to be measured out case by case basis. It is very difficult to run an Amiga business with the lack of new products over the years. This may all change around with the AmigaOnes and new OS coming out, but tearing apart remaining dealers is counter productive.
__________________
Mr. Hardware Computers - Amiga Since 1985

sales@mrhardwarecomputers.com - http://www.mrhardwarecomputers.com
Phone: 631-918-2558

Owner & Developer of MRHK-1 Pc to Amiga keyboard adapters,
SBase4, SBase4Pro, SBase4Pro-RT,wirel
Russ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
ebay , software , warning , centsible

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Centsible back on ebay--Says under new Management aardvark Amiga Marketplace 16 02-19-2004 12:25 AM
Centsible Software redrumloa Amiga Marketplace 3 10-20-2003 12:09 PM
Centsible Software? redrumloa General chat about Amiga topics 1 09-06-2003 05:45 AM
Warning about Centsible Software pudpudjef Amiga Marketplace 2 06-14-2003 06:05 PM
Centsible Software on Ebay Damion Amiga Marketplace 0 03-29-2003 04:21 PM