|
Register or have you forgotten your password?
|
|
|
| General chat about Amiga topics This forum is for conversations which are specifically "Amiga" related, but don't fit into other categories. Contents of this forum do appear on the main page, unlike Talk About. If a subject appears to be non-related, it will be moved to Talk About. |
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#2 | ||||||||
|
Alien Breeder
|
It's been posted to his Facebook page, so we should know soon.
|
||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#3 | ||||||||
|
Technoid
![]()
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Schweiz Suisse Svizzera Switzerland Suiza
Posts: 360
|
It seems to be true. But I think you have to take the whole bunch of 1500x. AND perhaps it wasn't ment to be public on FB. It was directed to the owner of the "Amiga Future" magazine.
Markus |
||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#4 | ||||||||
|
Cult Member
![]()
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 792
|
Have a link to that? I couldn't find him in search.
__________________
Bill T All Glory to the Hypnotoad! |
||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#5 | |||||||||
|
Alien Breeder
|
Quote:
That's who posted the news bit on his page. ![]() LINK: http://www.facebook.com/ptyschtschenko |
|||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#6 | |||||||||
|
Cult Member
![]()
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 591
|
Quote:
Copy & paste for us luddites, please? ;-) Are you saying there's 1,500 Amiga 1200's floating around somewhere, that he's going to get his hands on? |
|||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#7 | ||||||||||
|
Technoid
![]()
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Schweiz Suisse Svizzera Switzerland Suiza
Posts: 360
|
I'm sory, I wasn't aware, that this part of the other forum was only for members. For me the link works
![]() Quote:
Quote:
![]() At least it seems that in one hour over 30x A1200 would have been sold in the other forum (two for me )Markus (aka Ché at a1k.org) |
||||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#8 | ||||||||
|
Hobbyist
![]()
|
Commodore or escom ???
neeedddd oneeee !!!!
|
||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#9 | ||||||||
|
Cult Member
![]()
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 908
|
|
||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#10 | ||||||||
|
Defender of the Faith
![]()
|
I remeber one amiga show in St Louis that Petro had with him a business partner in India daughter with him. There were news stories about Amiga Tech selling A1200s in India. I'm sure this is a valid possibility. Great news!
can we have a working link please? (I'm not on CIABOOK either)
__________________
bPlan Pegasos2 G4@1ghz Quad Boot:Reg. MorphOS /Amiga OS4.1 U4/Ubuntu GNU-Linux /MacOS X Amiga Technologies A1200 HD | Blizzard 1260@66mhz | 128mb | OS 3.9 | Indivision MK2 |
||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#11 | ||||||||
|
Premium Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 676
|
@thread
Are these the Amiga A1200 manufactured by Amiga Technologies supplied in original 'Magic Pack' Box (Kickstart 3.1 ROMs)? #6 |
||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#12 | ||||||||
|
Technoid
![]()
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Schweiz Suisse Svizzera Switzerland Suiza
Posts: 360
|
AFAIK
- no price but I would pay up to EUR 150.-- = $180.-- for NOS - noone realy knows where they are, nor how much they cost, neither if packed or bulkware - AND you have to take the whole lot (1500 +/-) and thats a Container or two, not a small package It is a very hot iron. One can easaly burn the fingers. What if you only sell 1300, leaving 200 still in the (rented) storage. (about 45 would have been sold for now, that leaves about 1455 still on stock) Markus |
||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#13 | ||||||||
|
Defender of the Faith
![]()
|
I'm sure that would be the spec. If you look into the old amiga mags you can see info on India and the magic packs iirc
__________________
bPlan Pegasos2 G4@1ghz Quad Boot:Reg. MorphOS /Amiga OS4.1 U4/Ubuntu GNU-Linux /MacOS X Amiga Technologies A1200 HD | Blizzard 1260@66mhz | 128mb | OS 3.9 | Indivision MK2 |
||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#14 | |||||||||
|
Premium Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 676
|
Quote:
Looking at the "Stock expected" and "TBA"... wonder if there's any connection? Or is there more of this stock floating around? #6 |
|||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#15 | ||||||||
|
Premium Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 305
|
I'm friends with Petro on Facebook, just looked at his wall now and cannot see any mention of anything like this.
Also the first link just takes me to a German log-in page. I'd have to see some more proof before believing this to be true. I find it unlikely they'd have been sitting around for almost 20 years? That said I wouldn't mind getting hold of an A1500 if it does turn out to be true. Cut & paste the original post for us non-a1.org members anyone? Last edited by danwood; 06-02-2012 at 08:07 AM.. |
||||||||
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Tags |
| 1500x , a1200 , batch , hoax , petro , true |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|