amiga.org
     
iconAll times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:49 AM. | Welcome to Forum, please register to access all of our features.

Amiga.org Amiga computer related discussion General chat about Amiga topics No Amiga 1000s?

General chat about Amiga topics This forum is for conversations which are specifically "Amiga" related, but don't fit into other categories. Contents of this forum do appear on the main page, unlike Talk About. If a subject appears to be non-related, it will be moved to Talk About.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-16-2012, 04:47 PM   #16
pan1k
Cult Member
Points: 11,746, Level: 71 Points: 11,746, Level: 71 Points: 11,746, Level: 71
Activity: 3% Activity: 3% Activity: 3%
 
pan1k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 839
Default Re: No Amiga 1000s?

I'm in the USA, California. Let me pull it out of storage and make sure all accessories are there. I think it has the 512k memory upgrade also.
__________________
A4K: \'060, Cyberstorm MKIII Cybervision 64/3D w/ Scandoubler, Buddha Flash XSurf, MP3@64, A4K: \'040, Toaster, Y/C, A1200: Apollo \'040, A1200 GVP '030, A1200: Stock, A2000: 68K, Trump SCSI, Supra 8Mb, and Toaster 4K, A2500: \'030, GVP SCSI, Supra 8MB x2, Video Toaster, CD32, Minimig, Efika and Hopefully an A4000T soon!
pan1k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2012, 04:59 PM   #17
persia
Desperately needs a life
Points: 20,144, Level: 89 Points: 20,144, Level: 89 Points: 20,144, Level: 89
Activity: 66% Activity: 66% Activity: 66%
 
persia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3,644
Blog Entries: 1
Default Re: No Amiga 1000s?

I'd be interested if it had a phoenix board....
__________________


What we're witnessing is the sad, lonely crowing of that last, doomed cock.
persia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2012, 11:33 PM   #18
Bif
Too much caffeine
Points: 3,865, Level: 39 Points: 3,865, Level: 39 Points: 3,865, Level: 39
Activity: 15% Activity: 15% Activity: 15%
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 98
Default Re: No Amiga 1000s?

Jinx ... I've been looking to buy a reasonable A1000 locally for a few years now and just got home 10 minutes ago with one I picked up off of my local Craigslist. Came with 1080 monitor, 1060 sidecar, DigiView, Perfect Sound digitizer, external floppy, etc. Everything seems to be original, working, and in good condition. Not bad for $75 I think. I'll have to find some time to play with it tomorrow.

I always had a soft spot for the A1000 as it's the first one I saw, and I think the case looks great. I've been a bit put off by the expandability, but interesting enough I'm just reading now that the sidecar can host a hard drive? That will be interesting to try and get going. I now have an A1000, A2000, and 4000D - now I just need a cheap A3000 to complete my collection, the one I want the most actually.
Bif is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 02:05 AM   #19
Ni72ous
Technoid
Points: 9,092, Level: 64 Points: 9,092, Level: 64 Points: 9,092, Level: 64
Activity: 5% Activity: 5% Activity: 5%
 
Ni72ous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Kent, UK
Posts: 402
Default Re: No Amiga 1000s?

Quote:
Originally Posted by persia View Post
I'd be interested if it had a phoenix board....
There is an A1000 Phoenix on amibay now with 2mb chip, 4mb fast, kick 3.1 and 030/40 turbo fe accelerator.
__________________
Ni72ous
Ni72ous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 02:51 AM   #20
skywalkgr
Too much caffeine
Points: 7,519, Level: 57 Points: 7,519, Level: 57 Points: 7,519, Level: 57
Activity: 26% Activity: 26% Activity: 26%
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 73
Default Re: No Amiga 1000s?

I won a few days ago an a2000

There are a few inside ebay.de , take a look here :

http://www.ebay.de/itm/Amiga-2000-Co...ht_3173wt_1227

http://www.ebay.de/itm/Amiga-A-2000-...#ht_500wt_1287

I am looking also for an a1000 , i think its very hard to find one :/
__________________
a12oo + blizzard 1230iV - 68030@50Mhz w/mmu- 10MbRam - Hitachi 2,5inch 40GB hard disk - OS 3.5
a5oo : Kickstart 1.3 , 512Kb of extra ram

Last edited by skywalkgr; 04-18-2012 at 02:56 AM..
skywalkgr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2012, 03:07 AM   #21
walterg74
Beginner
Points: 425, Level: 8 Points: 425, Level: 8 Points: 425, Level: 8
Activity: 6% Activity: 6% Activity: 6%
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 33
Default Re: No Amiga 1000s?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bif View Post
Jinx ... I've been looking to buy a reasonable A1000 locally for a few years now and just got home 10 minutes ago with one I picked up off of my local Craigslist. Came with 1080 monitor, 1060 sidecar, DigiView, Perfect Sound digitizer, external floppy, etc. Everything seems to be original, working, and in good condition. Not bad for $75 I think. I'll have to find some time to play with it tomorrow.

I always had a soft spot for the A1000 as it's the first one I saw, and I think the case looks great. I've been a bit put off by the expandability, but interesting enough I'm just reading now that the sidecar can host a hard drive? That will be interesting to try and get going. I now have an A1000, A2000, and 4000D - now I just need a cheap A3000 to complete my collection, the one I want the most actually.
Yeah, well, I'm not lucky enough to live in the US, and don't have such offers here in my country. Only now on these short europe trips can I attempt to get something and at a reasonable price..
walterg74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2012, 06:02 PM   #22
confused2
Merely Curious
Points: 49, Level: 1 Points: 49, Level: 1 Points: 49, Level: 1
Activity: 14% Activity: 14% Activity: 14%
 
confused2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: California
Posts: 7
Default Re: No Amiga 1000s?

I think they are quite rare in the USA Ebay, i just searched and i only found 1, and it was $750.00 USD.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Amiga-1000-c...item27c04e30bb
confused2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2012, 08:24 PM   #23
Digiman
Defender of the Faith
Points: 6,596, Level: 53 Points: 6,596, Level: 53 Points: 6,596, Level: 53
Activity: 12% Activity: 12% Activity: 12%
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1,045
Default Re: No Amiga 1000s?

Quote:
Originally Posted by psxphill View Post
I prefer the "batpack" rev 5 a500, as it was the first I owned. No pesky kickstart disks & no noisy fans.
Fan makes less noise than laptops today and the keyboard is superior to A500 or 600. Smaller footprint with monitor on top. You only load the kickstart disk once too.

If anyone wants to swap 2 A500s for an A1000 I'm here

Last edited by Digiman; 04-19-2012 at 08:27 PM..
Digiman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2012, 02:12 PM   #24
scuzzb494
Cult Member
Points: 8,867, Level: 63 Points: 8,867, Level: 63 Points: 8,867, Level: 63
Activity: 5% Activity: 5% Activity: 5%
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 677
Default Re: No Amiga 1000s?

Never had a problem getting Amiga 1000's. I was recently gifted this little lot.

http://www.commodore-amiga-retro.com...r_0410_075.jpg

The 1000s I have...

http://www.commodore-amiga-retro.com...ga_scuzz18.htm

The 2500 is more difficult to get hold of and say the Commodore A1060. The latter plus a tape drive for the A3000UX would be very significant finds for the collection.

PS My first Amiga 1000 came all the way to the UK from Canada with a single piece of bubble wrap around it... and it arrived without any damage to the box.
__________________
scuzz
http://www.commodore-amiga-retro.com
scuzzb494 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2012, 02:33 PM   #25
desiv
Defender of the Faith
Points: 6,134, Level: 50 Points: 6,134, Level: 50 Points: 6,134, Level: 50
Activity: 61% Activity: 61% Activity: 61%
 
desiv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1,246
Default Re: No Amiga 1000s?

Quote:
Originally Posted by confused2 View Post
I think they are quite rare in the USA Ebay,
Depends on your definition of rare.
True, there are times when they aren't on e-bay or just one.
But there are times when there are a few.

The high price ones are just silly. You can't judge them all by that auction.
You'll see one for $100 or so within a few weeks...

I generally do, although I got mine already. Not too long ago..

desiv
__________________
Amiga 1200 w/ ACA1230/28 - 4G CF, MAS Player, ext floppy, and 1084S.
Amiga 500 w/ 2M CHIP and 8M FAST RAM, DCTV, AEHD floppy, and 1084S.
Amiga 1000 w/ 4M FAST RAM, DUAL CF hard drives, external floppy.
desiv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2012, 10:42 PM   #26
paulvdb1
Merely Curious
Points: 28, Level: 1 Points: 28, Level: 1 Points: 28, Level: 1
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 2
Default Re: No Amiga 1000s?

Sorry to dig up an old thread but noticed this site while randomly searching the net.
My A1000 has been parked in a cupboard for quite a few years going nowhere. I had assumed that I'd get into it again when my kids grew up but that's not happening. I have a SCSI phoenix in it, which I bought (a looong time ago) after trying an external ram/ide card that got stolen by the company that made it (when they tried to fix a fault in it).
I'm interested in seeing whether there's still interest in the machine and I can put it on ebay. I'm based in Sydney Australia.
paulvdb1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2012, 11:21 AM   #27
paul1981
Cult Member
Points: 5,294, Level: 46 Points: 5,294, Level: 46 Points: 5,294, Level: 46
Activity: 23% Activity: 23% Activity: 23%
 
paul1981's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: England
Posts: 802
Default Re: No Amiga 1000s?

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulvdb1 View Post
Sorry to dig up an old thread but noticed this site while randomly searching the net.
My A1000 has been parked in a cupboard for quite a few years going nowhere. I had assumed that I'd get into it again when my kids grew up but that's not happening. I have a SCSI phoenix in it, which I bought (a looong time ago) after trying an external ram/ide card that got stolen by the company that made it (when they tried to fix a fault in it).
I'm interested in seeing whether there's still interest in the machine and I can put it on ebay. I'm based in Sydney Australia.
If there was an A1000 on the UK ebay then I'd definitely be interested. So would others. I'm very jealous of that chap who got his with all expansions for $75...
In the UK it would fetch probably 200, or more depending on number of bidders.
paul1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2012, 01:03 PM   #28
klx300r
Amiga 1000+AmigaOne X1000
Points: 10,414, Level: 67 Points: 10,414, Level: 67 Points: 10,414, Level: 67
Activity: 51% Activity: 51% Activity: 51%
 
klx300r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,827
Blog Entries: 3
Default Re: No Amiga 1000s?

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulvdb1 View Post
Sorry to dig up an old thread but noticed this site while randomly searching the net.
My A1000 has been parked in a cupboard for quite a few years going nowhere. I had assumed that I'd get into it again when my kids grew up but that's not happening. I have a SCSI phoenix in it, which I bought (a looong time ago) after trying an external ram/ide card that got stolen by the company that made it (when they tried to fix a fault in it).
I'm interested in seeing whether there's still interest in the machine and I can put it on ebay. I'm based in Sydney Australia.
hi & welcome aboard. If your A1000 is in working order and in clean shape (i.e not yellowed) it will get you between $250-$400 here in Canada. If you also have the original box & all documentation I've seen them go up to $800-$1,000 here.

btw, if you want to sell your Phoenix board separately let me know :-)
__________________
__________________________________________________ __________________
c64-dual sids, A1000, A1200-060@50
Indivision AGA & Catweasel MK4+= Amazing
! My Master Miggies-Amiga 1000 & AmigaOne X1000 !
--- www.mancave-ramblings.blogspot.ca ---
-AspireOS.com & Amikit- Amiga for your netbook-
***X1000- I BELIEVE ***
klx300r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2012, 02:20 PM   #29
Bif
Too much caffeine
Points: 3,865, Level: 39 Points: 3,865, Level: 39 Points: 3,865, Level: 39
Activity: 15% Activity: 15% Activity: 15%
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 98
Default Re: No Amiga 1000s?

Quote:
Originally Posted by paul1981 View Post
I'm very jealous of that chap who got his with all expansions for $75...
Sorry about that ... I did spend a few days cleaning all the grime off everything since then and I must say it's all in absolutely excellent pristine condition, it looks brand new.

Well you may have to just be patient to find one, took me quite a while. It does seem like they are getting rarer as time goes on though, maybe people are holding on to them now. I think people are more like to "collect" 1000s and more like to "use" other Amigas. I did see one other 1000 for sale locally here for $60 a ways back. So they may be rare here too, but they do seem a lot cheaper than over there when you can find one.

My 1000 is probably the favourite in my collection of a 2000, 3000, and 4000, from a collect-ability point of view, mostly because it's in as new condition and the others aren't. This 1000 is gonna get babied.

Good luck on the quest.
Bif is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2012, 02:33 PM   #30
paul1981
Cult Member
Points: 5,294, Level: 46 Points: 5,294, Level: 46 Points: 5,294, Level: 46
Activity: 23% Activity: 23% Activity: 23%
 
paul1981's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: England
Posts: 802
Default Re: No Amiga 1000s?

Look what's on UK ebay!

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Commodore-...item1e730e6217

Yes...an A1000... 3 days to run.
paul1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
1000s , amiga

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump