amiga.org
     
iconAll times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:21 PM. | Welcome to Forum, please register to access all of our features.

Amiga.org Amiga computer related discussion Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion Any overlap in OS ROM compatibility between various Amiga models

Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion This forum is dedicated to the discussion and resolution of issues related to Classic and Next Generation Amiga hardware. Got a problem with a piece of hardware? Click to speak.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2012, 12:12 PM   #1
orb85750
Defender of the Faith
Points: 15,613, Level: 80 Points: 15,613, Level: 80 Points: 15,613, Level: 80
Activity: 13% Activity: 13% Activity: 13%
 
orb85750's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,211
Default Any overlap in OS ROM compatibility between various Amiga models

Any overlap in OS ROM compatibility between various Amiga models? In other words, is there any case in which you can physically transfer the ROMs from one machine to another machine that is a different model?
orb85750 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 12:24 PM   #2
Zac67
Kindred of Babble-on
Points: 12,866, Level: 74 Points: 12,866, Level: 74 Points: 12,866, Level: 74
Activity: 16% Activity: 16% Activity: 16%
 
Zac67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Erlangen, Germany
Posts: 2,890
Blog Entries: 4
Default Re: Any overlap in OS ROM compatibility between various Amiga models

A500, A2000 and A1000 (ROM converted) share the same ROMs, as do A3000D and
3000T. I think A600 Kickstart is fine in 500, 2k & 1k as well.
Zac67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
amiga , compatibility , models , overlap , rom

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump