amiga.org
     
iconAll times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:49 PM. | Welcome to Forum, please register to access all of our features.

Amiga.org The "Not Quite Amiga but still computer related category" Amiga Emulation CD32 setup in WinUAE

Amiga Emulation This forum is dedicated to discussions about Commodore Amiga Emulation. This includes products such as WinUAE, Amithlon, Amiga Forever, etcetera.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-22-2011, 04:17 AM   #1
lunithy
Beginner
Points: 1,110, Level: 18 Points: 1,110, Level: 18 Points: 1,110, Level: 18
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
 
lunithy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: NSW Weed Vally Australia
Posts: 50
Blog Entries: 5
Default CD32 setup in WinUAE

Was curious if anyone can tell me what the basic setup for the CD32 would be in WinUAE or any other advice about emulating one I know my way around WinUAE but didn't own a CD32 and don't even know what it should look like thanks.
lunithy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2011, 05:21 AM   #2
the_leander
Desperately needs a life
Points: 16,397, Level: 82 Points: 16,397, Level: 82 Points: 16,397, Level: 82
Activity: 22% Activity: 22% Activity: 22%
 
the_leander's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Cry some more!
Posts: 3,448
Blog Entries: 11
Send a message via ICQ to the_leander Send a message via AIM to the_leander Send a message via MSN to the_leander Send a message via Yahoo to the_leander Send a message via Skype™ to the_leander
Default Re: CD32 setup in WinUAE

Quote:
Originally Posted by lunithy View Post
Was curious if anyone can tell me what the basic setup for the CD32 would be in WinUAE or any other advice about emulating one I know my way around WinUAE but didn't own a CD32 and don't even know what it should look like thanks.
Click the "quickstart" tab choose in model "CD32" then you have to go to "rom" and have to put in "Main rom file" the CDROM rom (it's normally called "CD32 Kickstart v.3.1 rev 40.60") and in"Extended rom file" put the extended rom (normally called "CD32 Extended rev. 40.60).

Note, there is some serious flakiness with some games, as well as issues sometimes in getting the disks recognised within WinUAE, so it might be an idea to make images of them beforehand.

Good luck!
__________________
Blessed Be,
Alan Fisher - the_leander

http://www.extropia.co.uk/theleander/
the_leander is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
cd32 , setup , winuae

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump