amiga.org
     
iconAll times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:01 PM. | Welcome to Forum, please register to access all of our features.

Amiga.org Amiga computer related discussion Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion FPGA Replay Board

Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion This forum is dedicated to the discussion and resolution of issues related to Classic and Next Generation Amiga hardware. Got a problem with a piece of hardware? Click to speak.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-04-2012, 11:24 AM   #2011
ChaosLord
Premium Member
Points: 15,941, Level: 81 Points: 15,941, Level: 81 Points: 15,941, Level: 81
Activity: 14% Activity: 14% Activity: 14%
 
ChaosLord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 2,528
Default Re: FPGA Replay Board

All I know is I have an external keyboard adapter in my A1200T and I can plug in a real PS/2 keyboard or real A2000 keyboard with adapter and it just works(tm). I think I used my A4000 keyboard on it for a while too, many years ago.

Maybe all that is some sort of clue.


> What is the name of your adapter?

If I knew that don't u think I would have told u?
__________________
Wanna try a wonderfull strategy game with lots of handdrawn anims,
Magic Spells and Monsters, Incredible playability and lastability,
English speech, etc. Total Chaos AGA
ChaosLord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 01:00 PM   #2012
kedawa
Cult Member
Points: 8,249, Level: 61 Points: 8,249, Level: 61 Points: 8,249, Level: 61
Activity: 24% Activity: 24% Activity: 24%
 
kedawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 700
Default Re: FPGA Replay Board

I'd rather have Megadrive controllers work as a CD32 gamepads, but it's good to have options.
Quote:
Originally Posted by freqmax View Post
Maybe one could add something to the verilog code to handle the DB9 atari style ports as PS/2 ones with a suitable connector adapter?
kedawa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 01:07 PM   #2013
freqmax
Kindred of Babble-on
Points: 14,556, Level: 78 Points: 14,556, Level: 78 Points: 14,556, Level: 78
Activity: 38% Activity: 38% Activity: 38%
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2,085
Default Re: FPGA Replay Board

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikej View Post
no, just static input delay is not good enough for normal device variation.
What kind of input delay do you mean?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kedawa View Post
I'd rather have Megadrive controllers work as a CD32 gamepads, but it's good to have options.
What makes it impossible to have both possibilities using the same hardware ?

Last edited by freqmax; 12-04-2012 at 01:09 PM..
freqmax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 09:59 PM   #2014
kedawa
Cult Member
Points: 8,249, Level: 61 Points: 8,249, Level: 61 Points: 8,249, Level: 61
Activity: 24% Activity: 24% Activity: 24%
 
kedawa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 700
Default Re: FPGA Replay Board

Different connectors?
kedawa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2012, 12:37 AM   #2015
Linde
Technoid
Points: 8,214, Level: 61 Points: 8,214, Level: 61 Points: 8,214, Level: 61
Activity: 12% Activity: 12% Activity: 12%
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 378
Default Re: FPGA Replay Board

Quote:
Originally Posted by kedawa View Post
Different connectors?
Both are DB9 and the wiring doesn't really matter when you can so easily replace the controller.
Linde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2012, 12:45 AM   #2016
Methanoid
Too much caffeine
Points: 7,641, Level: 58 Points: 7,641, Level: 58 Points: 7,641, Level: 58
Activity: 17% Activity: 17% Activity: 17%
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 120
Default Re: FPGA Replay Board

Quote:
Originally Posted by gaula92 View Post
@Kokos: Oh boy....
@MikeJ: this "two weeks" has become an Amiga joke, don't take my quote seriously! :P
You bastards... every time someone says "Two weeks" my brain goes into an Arnie TOTAL RECALL bootloop for an hour or so.... Now you set me off again!!
Methanoid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2012, 01:40 AM   #2017
alexh
Desperately needs a life
Points: 13,977, Level: 76 Points: 13,977, Level: 76 Points: 13,977, Level: 76
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
 
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Oxford, UK
Posts: 3,638
Send a message via ICQ to alexh Send a message via MSN to alexh Send a message via Yahoo to alexh
Default Re: FPGA Replay Board

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosLord View Post
All I know is I have an external keyboard adapter in my A1200T and I can plug in a real PS/2 keyboard or real A2000 keyboard with adapter and it just works(tm). I think I used my A4000 keyboard on it for a while too, many years ago.
You've got a Lyra or other such hardware adapter.

http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/...roducts_id=228

Should be possible to implement the same detect logic inside the FPGA Replay Board. It is probably uber simple.
alexh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2012, 02:31 AM   #2018
freqmax
Kindred of Babble-on
Points: 14,556, Level: 78 Points: 14,556, Level: 78 Points: 14,556, Level: 78
Activity: 38% Activity: 38% Activity: 38%
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2,085
Default Re: FPGA Replay Board

Plug and PRAY!

Plz, add some option to force the setting.
freqmax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2012, 02:33 AM   #2019
Everblue
Technoid
Points: 13,617, Level: 75 Points: 13,617, Level: 75 Points: 13,617, Level: 75
Activity: 50% Activity: 50% Activity: 50%
 
Everblue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Malta, EU
Posts: 490
Default Re: FPGA Replay Board

MikeJ can I ask you where am I in the queue please - I have been in it for more than a year I think. Name is "Conrad F." (nostromo/everblue) - have tried sending you email and private message but didn't get a reply. Thanks!
Everblue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2012, 04:02 AM   #2020
yssing
Defender of the Faith
Points: 11,895, Level: 71 Points: 11,895, Level: 71 Points: 11,895, Level: 71
Activity: 10% Activity: 10% Activity: 10%
 
yssing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Denmark
Posts: 1,295
Default Re: FPGA Replay Board

I want in as well

No need to keep upgrading the old amigas when the FPGAArcade can be bought.
yssing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2012, 04:04 AM   #2021
ChaosLord
Premium Member
Points: 15,941, Level: 81 Points: 15,941, Level: 81 Points: 15,941, Level: 81
Activity: 14% Activity: 14% Activity: 14%
 
ChaosLord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 2,528
Default Re: FPGA Replay Board

Just to clarify: my keyboard adapter is not external. It sits inside my A1200T doing its job. I have never actually seen it or know what it is but I prob have the docs for it in a box somewhere.

I just meant the adapter lets me use an external keyboard instead of the silly A1200 one.
__________________
Wanna try a wonderfull strategy game with lots of handdrawn anims,
Magic Spells and Monsters, Incredible playability and lastability,
English speech, etc. Total Chaos AGA
ChaosLord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2012, 04:05 AM   #2022
mikej
Cult Member
Points: 8,439, Level: 61 Points: 8,439, Level: 61 Points: 8,439, Level: 61
Activity: 12% Activity: 12% Activity: 12%
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 740
Default Re: FPGA Replay Board

Quote:
Originally Posted by Everblue View Post
MikeJ can I ask you where am I in the queue please - I have been in it for more than a year I think. Name is "Conrad F." (nostromo/everblue) - have tried sending you email and private message but didn't get a reply. Thanks!
Hi,
I don't often check the PMs but I do respond to all email.
There was a bit of a forwarding problem recently.
There's a couple of you here on Amiga.org who mail me regularly. I am hoping to get the current stock out to you guys shortly. Please keep being patient!
More are on the way.
/MikeJ
mikej is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2012, 05:24 AM   #2023
Everblue
Technoid
Points: 13,617, Level: 75 Points: 13,617, Level: 75 Points: 13,617, Level: 75
Activity: 50% Activity: 50% Activity: 50%
 
Everblue's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Malta, EU
Posts: 490
Default Re: FPGA Replay Board

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikej View Post
Hi,
I don't often check the PMs but I do respond to all email.
There was a bit of a forwarding problem recently.
There's a couple of you here on Amiga.org who mail me regularly. I am hoping to get the current stock out to you guys shortly. Please keep being patient!
More are on the way.
/MikeJ
Hi Mike,

I resent at your mikej@freeuk.com

Cheers!
Everblue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2012, 10:09 AM   #2024
NorthWay
Too much caffeine
Points: 8,318, Level: 61 Points: 8,318, Level: 61 Points: 8,318, Level: 61
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 104
Default Re: FPGA Replay Board

The day this is released with all sources for building it yourself I don't think I'll be able to hold back from ordering any longer...
NorthWay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2012, 03:17 PM   #2025
Lizard
VIP / Donor
Points: 5,250, Level: 46 Points: 5,250, Level: 46 Points: 5,250, Level: 46
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
 
Lizard's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 133
Default Re: FPGA Replay Board

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikej View Post
Hi,
I don't often check the PMs but I do respond to all email.
There was a bit of a forwarding problem recently.
There's a couple of you here on Amiga.org who mail me regularly. I am hoping to get the current stock out to you guys shortly. Please keep being patient!
More are on the way.
/MikeJ
I hope I'm still on your list, after your reply from april 18 2011, I havn't seen a newer mail.
Lizard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
fpga , replay , board

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump