amiga.org
     
iconAll times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:39 PM. | Welcome to Forum, please register to access all of our features.

Amiga.org Amiga computer related discussion Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion Video Toaster 4000 Help

Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion This forum is dedicated to the discussion and resolution of issues related to Classic and Next Generation Amiga hardware. Got a problem with a piece of hardware? Click to speak.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-09-2009, 10:57 PM   #1
quarkx
Cult Member
Points: 8,781, Level: 63 Points: 8,781, Level: 63 Points: 8,781, Level: 63
Activity: 75% Activity: 75% Activity: 75%
 
quarkx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 610
Blog Entries: 22
Default Video Toaster 4000 Help

Ok, this may be a NUBE problem/ Question.
Among other things, I tried to transplant my VT4000 card from my A2000 to my A4000, but ran across a big problem. So 2 questions first pop up.
1) I installed an Indivision, and (hopefully) there is no clearance issues from the top of the indivision to the bottom of the VT card. I couldn't feel any.

2) Well , you can see by the 2 photos.



So I can't tell but the manual, but is/ was there a different front port for it? It doesn't look like I have to cut the back of the Amiga.
Someone has to be familiar enough with them, if not I can wait until Monday and talk to Newtek.
__________________
I have Amiga stuff for sale at http://amigalounge.com. You can follow my builds there also.
quarkx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2009, 11:03 PM   #2
quarkx
Cult Member
Points: 8,781, Level: 63 Points: 8,781, Level: 63 Points: 8,781, Level: 63
Activity: 75% Activity: 75% Activity: 75%
 
quarkx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 610
Blog Entries: 22
Default Re: Video Toaster 4000 Help

Never mind, I see it now in these photos, I am going to have to pull the card apart, must check for jumpers.
__________________
I have Amiga stuff for sale at http://amigalounge.com. You can follow my builds there also.
quarkx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2009, 11:52 PM   #3
Matt_H
VIP / Donor
Points: 24,929, Level: 95 Points: 24,929, Level: 95 Points: 24,929, Level: 95
Activity: 38% Activity: 38% Activity: 38%
 
Matt_H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Boston, MA, United States
Posts: 5,367
Default Re: Video Toaster 4000 Help

The BNC board has two possible connection points. It's currently set for an A2000, just move it to the other one for a 3000 or 4000.

There's also a jumper block with 8 jumpers on the main Toaster board. They should all be in the lowest position (closest to the connector edge of the card).
Matt_H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2009, 03:55 AM   #4
CLS2086
Defender of the Faith
Points: 8,382, Level: 61 Points: 8,382, Level: 61 Points: 8,382, Level: 61
Activity: 5% Activity: 5% Activity: 5%
 
CLS2086's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Paris
Posts: 1,456
Send a message via ICQ to CLS2086 Send a message via MSN to CLS2086 Send a message via Yahoo to CLS2086
Default Re: Video Toaster 4000 Help

Matt_H : are you sure ?
I believe there is a special module output with a rubbon for A3000/A4000.
__________________
Keep the Faith !
VG 5000/A1000/500/500+/600/2000/CDTV/1200PPC-GREX/1200PPC -ATEO-BV/4060D/CD32/Aone/Peg 1/Peg2 G4/ various funny machines too :-) http://www.mo5.com/collection/index.php?pseudo=CLS2086
I also repair drives of our old beloved Amiga
CLS2086 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2009, 08:34 AM   #5
quarkx
Cult Member
Points: 8,781, Level: 63 Points: 8,781, Level: 63 Points: 8,781, Level: 63
Activity: 75% Activity: 75% Activity: 75%
 
quarkx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 610
Blog Entries: 22
Default Re: Video Toaster 4000 Help

Quote:
CLS2086 wrote:
Matt_H : are you sure ?
I believe there is a special module output with a rubbon for A3000/A4000.
Looks like MATTH was right, just move the BNC card over (you can see it in the photo-that's how I found it. Once I found the jumper blocks I was all set.
The only thing is there was probably another separate BNC "cover" plate for the A4000 Basically a "L" shaped bracket with 6 holes, that kept dust or fingers out for back slot,That was discarded for the A2000 one. Its pure aesthetics. I would contact NewTec, but they only use UPS for shipping and the part would probably cost $100 by the time it got here, so its not worth the effort. Thanks
__________________
I have Amiga stuff for sale at http://amigalounge.com. You can follow my builds there also.
quarkx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2009, 09:12 AM   #6
Matt_H
VIP / Donor
Points: 24,929, Level: 95 Points: 24,929, Level: 95 Points: 24,929, Level: 95
Activity: 38% Activity: 38% Activity: 38%
 
Matt_H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Boston, MA, United States
Posts: 5,367
Default Re: Video Toaster 4000 Help

Quote:
CLS2086 wrote:
Matt_H : are you sure ?
I believe there is a special module output with a rubbon for A3000/A4000.
That's for connecting to the Flyer, regardless of the Amiga model.
Matt_H is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
4000 , toaster , video

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Video Toaster 4000 and GVP HC8+ Tahoe Amiga Marketplace 0 11-25-2008 12:13 PM
Video Toaster 4000 for Sale AmiJIm Amiga Marketplace 2 01-30-2008 11:39 AM
Mediator Board with Video Toaster 4000 & Toaster Flyer terminator4 Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion 5 10-15-2007 01:42 PM
Help with a Video Toaster 4000. chrisw8 Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion 9 07-25-2006 06:04 AM
Video Toaster 4000 ? Jeff General chat about Amiga topics 1 01-14-2004 10:40 PM