amiga.org
     
iconAll times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:58 PM. | Welcome to Forum, please register to access all of our features.

Amiga.org Amiga computer related discussion Amiga Marketplace WTB accelerator for a3000

Amiga Marketplace This forum is here so that members can alert other members to Amiga items they've seen on eBay (or other auctions). If you are selling Amiga items on eBay, you might let us know about them here. Likewise, if you're selling Amiga items sans eBay, this is the "for sale" forum.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-10-2007, 08:04 AM   #1
roguebeck
Technoid
Points: 3,555, Level: 37 Points: 3,555, Level: 37 Points: 3,555, Level: 37
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 188
Default WTB accelerator for a3000

Looking to use my A3000 for my main internet browsing machine. Therefore I'm hoping to find a reasonably-priced accelerator and graphics card for it (yeah right).

Thanks in advance.
__________________
3000D - 25MHz, 16Mg fast, 2Mg chip, CV64, ariadne II
C64 - TSR Gold Box AD&D games forever!

WTB Accelerator and USB for my A3000, PM me!
roguebeck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2007, 09:01 AM   #2
amiga92570
Defender of the Faith
Points: 6,889, Level: 54 Points: 6,889, Level: 54 Points: 6,889, Level: 54
Activity: 14% Activity: 14% Activity: 14%
 
amiga92570's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Riverside, Ca. USA
Posts: 1,005
Default Re: WTB accelerator and graphics card for a3000

send me a pmail whats reasonable and I will let you know if I have something. :-)
__________________
Amiga92570
==========================
(1) 4000T/040 (2)3000t CS 060/233ppc Picasso IV video, (2)D-box 1200 blizzard 060/200ppc Mediator fastATA, (1)amiga 1200 Power tower, (1)amiga 1200 EZ tower with mediator,1200/030/50mhz, (3) amiga 500 with CSA Mega Midget Racer and Trump card AT, (2) amiga 600 one with M-tec 030, (3) CD32 one sx32, two sx32-pro, More accessories and parts than I want to admit too. :-o
amiga92570 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2007, 06:29 AM   #3
roguebeck
Technoid
Points: 3,555, Level: 37 Points: 3,555, Level: 37 Points: 3,555, Level: 37
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 188
Default Re: WTB accelerator for a3000


I scored a graphics card now I'm hoping someone out there has a good A3000 accelerator for around $200 USD.... anyone???
__________________
3000D - 25MHz, 16Mg fast, 2Mg chip, CV64, ariadne II
C64 - TSR Gold Box AD&D games forever!

WTB Accelerator and USB for my A3000, PM me!
roguebeck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2007, 07:48 AM   #4
roguebeck
Technoid
Points: 3,555, Level: 37 Points: 3,555, Level: 37 Points: 3,555, Level: 37
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 188
Default Re: WTB accelerator for a3000

Bump....

I know someone has an accelerator sitting in storage or in their attic, not being used.

__________________
3000D - 25MHz, 16Mg fast, 2Mg chip, CV64, ariadne II
C64 - TSR Gold Box AD&D games forever!

WTB Accelerator and USB for my A3000, PM me!
roguebeck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2007, 10:42 AM   #5
stopthegop
Cult Member
Points: 5,485, Level: 47 Points: 5,485, Level: 47 Points: 5,485, Level: 47
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 831
Default Re: WTB accelerator for a3000

Probably not gonna happen for $200. Not unless you get very lucky. $300 is more realistic to join the 060 club. PPC is another question.
__________________
Primary:
A4000T. Phase5 PPC604e-233mhz/060-66mhz. Mediator, Z3 Fastlane, Voodoo5, Delfina, X-Surf, AD516, Peggy Plus.

Collection:
A4000D, A1200, A500, Milan060 (Atari clone), Atari MegaSTE, Atari TT030, C64, C128, Mattel Aquarius, (2) HP Jornada....
stopthegop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2007, 10:54 AM   #6
roguebeck
Technoid
Points: 3,555, Level: 37 Points: 3,555, Level: 37 Points: 3,555, Level: 37
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 188
Default Re: WTB accelerator for a3000

Well I'd be willing ot go $300 for the right one.

Is there a PPC accelerator for the 3000? If so I'd be curious about the benefits/drawbacks of a PPC.... I don't know too much about them.


Quote:
stopthegop wrote:
Probably not gonna happen for $200. Not unless you get very lucky. $300 is more realistic to join the 060 club. PPC is another question.
__________________
3000D - 25MHz, 16Mg fast, 2Mg chip, CV64, ariadne II
C64 - TSR Gold Box AD&D games forever!

WTB Accelerator and USB for my A3000, PM me!
roguebeck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2007, 11:08 AM   #7
stopthegop
Cult Member
Points: 5,485, Level: 47 Points: 5,485, Level: 47 Points: 5,485, Level: 47
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 831
Default Re: WTB accelerator for a3000

Most accelerators that work in the A4000 also work in the A3000. i.e. CyberstormPPC, Cyberstorm MkII and MkIII, etc.
Not sure if thats true with the GVP boards. Anyone else know if a GVP 4060 can be installed in an A3000?
__________________
Primary:
A4000T. Phase5 PPC604e-233mhz/060-66mhz. Mediator, Z3 Fastlane, Voodoo5, Delfina, X-Surf, AD516, Peggy Plus.

Collection:
A4000D, A1200, A500, Milan060 (Atari clone), Atari MegaSTE, Atari TT030, C64, C128, Mattel Aquarius, (2) HP Jornada....
stopthegop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2007, 02:05 PM   #8
amiga92570
Defender of the Faith
Points: 6,889, Level: 54 Points: 6,889, Level: 54 Points: 6,889, Level: 54
Activity: 14% Activity: 14% Activity: 14%
 
amiga92570's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Riverside, Ca. USA
Posts: 1,005
Default Re: WTB accelerator for a3000

all the TrexII I have seen have straight simm mounts so there is not enough room to mount under drive bay without cutting it up.
__________________
Amiga92570
==========================
(1) 4000T/040 (2)3000t CS 060/233ppc Picasso IV video, (2)D-box 1200 blizzard 060/200ppc Mediator fastATA, (1)amiga 1200 Power tower, (1)amiga 1200 EZ tower with mediator,1200/030/50mhz, (3) amiga 500 with CSA Mega Midget Racer and Trump card AT, (2) amiga 600 one with M-tec 030, (3) CD32 one sx32, two sx32-pro, More accessories and parts than I want to admit too. :-o
amiga92570 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2007, 02:26 PM   #9
roguebeck
Technoid
Points: 3,555, Level: 37 Points: 3,555, Level: 37 Points: 3,555, Level: 37
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 188
Default Re: WTB accelerator for a3000

Come on, somebody hook an Amiga Brother up :-)
__________________
3000D - 25MHz, 16Mg fast, 2Mg chip, CV64, ariadne II
C64 - TSR Gold Box AD&D games forever!

WTB Accelerator and USB for my A3000, PM me!
roguebeck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2007, 02:30 PM   #10
Bazzaq
Technoid
Points: 4,685, Level: 43 Points: 4,685, Level: 43 Points: 4,685, Level: 43
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Liverpool, UK.
Posts: 363
Default Re: WTB accelerator for a3000

Keep an eye on ebay.. I saw a warpengine 040 on there recently.. the 3000 version, went fairly cheap i recall.
__________________
--------------
A4000T 060@50/PPC@233/128MB,Prometheus/Voodoo3/Lan,DCE SD/FF,Prelude
Bazzaq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2007, 02:32 PM   #11
roguebeck
Technoid
Points: 3,555, Level: 37 Points: 3,555, Level: 37 Points: 3,555, Level: 37
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 188
Default Re: WTB accelerator for a3000

Quote:
Bazzaq wrote:
Keep an eye on ebay.. I saw a warpengine 040 on there recently.. the 3000 version, went fairly cheap i recall.
I check ebay every day. Maybe I need to check the non-US ebay sites too...
__________________
3000D - 25MHz, 16Mg fast, 2Mg chip, CV64, ariadne II
C64 - TSR Gold Box AD&D games forever!

WTB Accelerator and USB for my A3000, PM me!
roguebeck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2007, 02:36 PM   #12
Bazzaq
Technoid
Points: 4,685, Level: 43 Points: 4,685, Level: 43 Points: 4,685, Level: 43
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Liverpool, UK.
Posts: 363
Default Re: WTB accelerator for a3000

I can't remember where it was located.. i only search uk/germany/usa usually.
__________________
--------------
A4000T 060@50/PPC@233/128MB,Prometheus/Voodoo3/Lan,DCE SD/FF,Prelude
Bazzaq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2007, 10:32 AM   #13
roguebeck
Technoid
Points: 3,555, Level: 37 Points: 3,555, Level: 37 Points: 3,555, Level: 37
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 188
Default Re: WTB accelerator for a3000

Ok I'll consider any accelerator that runs on a A3000 at any price (please be gentle).
__________________
3000D - 25MHz, 16Mg fast, 2Mg chip, CV64, ariadne II
C64 - TSR Gold Box AD&D games forever!

WTB Accelerator and USB for my A3000, PM me!
roguebeck is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
wtb , a3000 , accelerator

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wanted: A3000 Accelerator vk3heg Amiga Marketplace 6 09-01-2008 12:27 AM
Looking for A3000 accelerator roguebeck Amiga Marketplace 3 11-14-2007 06:09 AM
A3000 060 accelerator sdyates Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion 0 09-13-2006 09:15 AM
WTB: accelerator(s) for A3000 and/or A4000 da9000 Amiga Marketplace 1 03-30-2005 03:33 AM
A3000 accelerator problem MrZammler Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion 12 01-15-2003 05:30 AM