Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Testimony from former AInc developer, Mr Peck (?)  (Read 9303 times)

Description:

Offline takemehomegrandmaTopic starter

• Show only replies by takemehomegrandma
Testimony from former AInc developer, Mr Peck (?)
« on: May 02, 2003, 12:21:10 PM »
April 2003: Bill has to come in and testify about his finances. Of course, he's broke. He can't pay. This is when we learn of the new CEO, Gary Hare, and Bill's virtual washout by the Dutch firm.
Meanwhile: Wow, those health bills and stuff really hozed our credit rating, we can't buy a house.
Tears are shed, its a bad scene. This is what working for Amiga, Incorporated brought me.
I work as a bicycle mechanic in Bellevue, Washington now. At this rate, we'll be out of debt in about six years.
We spent our retirement accounts etc. while living without pay and believing in the dream, being strung along with promises of money, its almost here, your stock options might be huge, blah blah blah..
This is my story. You will note that Amiga's financial troubles began long before 9/11, before the tech downturn got crazy and so on..

A very interesting (and extremely sad) story, if it's true. Is it? I think so. Read the complete post in it's full context over at:

http://www.ann.lu/comments2.cgi?show=1051799407&category=forum&number=32#comment

Suddenly it all makes sense to me! Not just this Amiga Inc CEO issue, but I think it explains a lot of what has happened to Amiga Inc during the past years. It answeres a lot of questions regarding "Amiga Incorporated" that previously was left completely unanswered.
MorphOS is Amiga done right! :)

Re: Testimony from former AInc developer, Mr Peck (?)
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2003, 12:25:15 PM »
yep I read the same thing... it is indeed sad...and in my opinon  maybe even pathetic on the part of AI...if indeed it does turn out to be true... ... I believe it is...

Offline Paul_Gadd

• Show only replies by Paul_Gadd