amiga.org
     
iconAll times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:45 AM. | Welcome to Forum, please register to access all of our features.

Amiga.org Amiga computer related discussion Amiga Marketplace Monitor required.

Amiga Marketplace This forum is here so that members can alert other members to Amiga items they've seen on eBay (or other auctions). If you are selling Amiga items on eBay, you might let us know about them here. Likewise, if you're selling Amiga items sans eBay, this is the "for sale" forum.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-01-2013, 08:48 PM   #31
danbeaver
Lifetime Member
Points: 4,823, Level: 44 Points: 4,823, Level: 44 Points: 4,823, Level: 44
Activity: 100% Activity: 100% Activity: 100%
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,089
Thumbs up Re: Monitor required.

Quote:
Originally Posted by thesnapman44 View Post
stay with what i have
Then buy the Samsung 940MW. it has SCART input and will handle NTSC and PAL plus more advanced signals. An Amiga 23-pin RGB to SCART cable runs $20 from Amigakit.com.

Last edited by danbeaver; 02-01-2013 at 08:51 PM.. Reason: Oops
danbeaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 07:31 AM   #32
thesnapman44
Beginner
Points: 238, Level: 4 Points: 238, Level: 4 Points: 238, Level: 4
Activity: 10% Activity: 10% Activity: 10%
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: U.S.A
Posts: 29
Default Re: Monitor required.

Quote:
Originally Posted by danbeaver View Post
Then buy the Samsung 940MW. it has SCART input and will handle NTSC and PAL plus more advanced signals. An Amiga 23-pin RGB to SCART cable runs $20 from Amigakit.com.
DANBEAVER, i owe you I think now that my search is over.
I may appear to be as dumb as a tree, but believe me, it`s no act. I really don`t know anything about the technical side of the Amiga, and all it`s hardware issues, and that is why i rely entirely on sites like this, and people like you. I know others would say that`s not wise, but i know for definIte that if i am going to buy an item like the Samsung 940MW and people on a site like this think it`s a waste, they wouldn`t hesitate to say so.

My thanks to everyone who replied to this thread, and had the patience to put up with my questions and probably repeating their answers over and over again.
Probably dumb is not the right description for me, but deninitely ignorant, and i should know more about the machine.
Thank you everyone.
thesnapman44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 03:37 PM   #33
S0nic
Too much caffeine
Points: 1,648, Level: 23 Points: 1,648, Level: 23 Points: 1,648, Level: 23
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
 
S0nic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 121
Default Re: Monitor required.

you need what i need , I ask same question on lot's of forum and every user have has his theory , best choice of normal monitor is 1084s or 1085s , if you wish LCD i buy last week on ebay.co.uk only monitor who have 100% great picture with amiga's : samsung syncmaster 741mp 17" 4:3 (have scart and everything you need) , probably there is some other model who is good with amiga's but 741mp is tested and everyone who have it told me that picture is great

you can buy it on UK ebay there are always some for selling ... i buy mine last week for 13gbp + 46gbp for shipping

so this is what you need

Last edited by S0nic; 02-02-2013 at 03:52 PM..
S0nic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 05:52 PM   #34
magnetic
Defender of the Faith
Points: 16,052, Level: 81 Points: 16,052, Level: 81 Points: 16,052, Level: 81
Activity: 15% Activity: 15% Activity: 15%
 
magnetic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,987
Blog Entries: 1
Default Re: Monitor required.

snapman
Just want to add that if you use the composite video out on your PAl a1200 it will only display BLACK and WHITE on NTSC displays!

Commodore monitors for the most part display PAL and NTSC.

You may also want to look into NEC brand "3d" series from the 90s. They work with amigas.
__________________
bPlan Pegasos2 G4@1ghz
Quad Boot:Reg. MorphOS /Amiga OS4.1 U4/Ubuntu GNU-Linux /MacOS X

Amiga Technologies A1200 HD | Blizzard 1260@66mhz | 128mb | OS 3.9 | Indivision MK2

Amiga 600 | 3.1 Rom | 4mb SRAM 2mb Chip | ClassicWB 68k
magnetic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2013, 06:07 PM   #35
S0nic
Too much caffeine
Points: 1,648, Level: 23 Points: 1,648, Level: 23 Points: 1,648, Level: 23
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
 
S0nic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 121
Default Re: Monitor required.

you can read it here what guys tell me about 741mp , i ask like you what they think about samsung 711mp and one user tell me that hae s.hit quality of picture eaven he have all ports i need for my a600 and they tell me 741mp bets choice

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?p=863402#post863402

it is maybe best LCD for all amiga's ... problem is that he is very rare , i don't know why , but in UK they have lot's of 741mp for sell other country's no , so you can buy it very cheap in UK only shipping is not cheap

Last edited by S0nic; 02-02-2013 at 06:10 PM..
S0nic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2013, 02:28 AM   #36
thesnapman44
Beginner
Points: 238, Level: 4 Points: 238, Level: 4 Points: 238, Level: 4
Activity: 10% Activity: 10% Activity: 10%
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: U.S.A
Posts: 29
Default Re: Monitor required.

Quote:
Originally Posted by S0nic View Post
you can read it here what guys tell me about 741mp , i ask like you what they think about samsung 711mp and one user tell me that hae s.hit quality of picture eaven he have all ports i need for my a600 and they tell me 741mp bets choice

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?p=863402#post863402

it is maybe best LCD for all amiga's ... problem is that he is very rare , i don't know why , but in UK they have lot's of 741mp for sell other country's no , so you can buy it very cheap in UK only shipping is not cheap
Yoy are right about them being plentiful in England. I browsed the Internet and Ebay for a couple of hours, and some of the 741`s are even free if you go and pick them up yourself. I have seen two or three on Ebay that are in the States, and the shipping costs isn`t that too bad. (what i would normally expect), so i may get one of the 741`s that are advertised. Thank you.
thesnapman44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2013, 07:12 AM   #37
thesnapman44
Beginner
Points: 238, Level: 4 Points: 238, Level: 4 Points: 238, Level: 4
Activity: 10% Activity: 10% Activity: 10%
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: U.S.A
Posts: 29
Default Re: Monitor required.

For anyone who is interested, and may also be looking for a monitor like me, or may want to purchase one just in case, please click/paste the following link.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Philips-CM...item1e76ddda11.

Hope this helps someone.
thesnapman44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2013, 07:17 AM   #38
S0nic
Too much caffeine
Points: 1,648, Level: 23 Points: 1,648, Level: 23 Points: 1,648, Level: 23
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
 
S0nic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 121
Default Re: Monitor required.

Quote:
Originally Posted by thesnapman44 View Post
Yoy are right about them being plentiful in England. I browsed the Internet and Ebay for a couple of hours, and some of the 741`s are even free if you go and pick them up yourself. I have seen two or three on Ebay that are in the States, and the shipping costs isn`t that too bad. (what i would normally expect), so i may get one of the 741`s that are advertised. Thank you.
yeah , but i'm in croatia if i live in US or UK i will buy lot's of stuff because shipping killing me
S0nic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2013, 08:18 AM   #39
thesnapman44
Beginner
Points: 238, Level: 4 Points: 238, Level: 4 Points: 238, Level: 4
Activity: 10% Activity: 10% Activity: 10%
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: U.S.A
Posts: 29
Default Re: Monitor required.

Quote:
Originally Posted by S0nic View Post
yeah , but i'm in croatia if i live in US or UK i will buy lot's of stuff because shipping killing me
Well, i have an idea for you. If you need something like that, don`t worry, where there is a way, there is a will. Firstly, save your money, and don`t eat !!!. Drink tap water and no fancy stuff, and let those bills worry about themselves. What`s the worse that can happen? At lease you will be able to buy what you need off Ebay and afford the shipping costs!!! Life is so simple when you think long and hard
thesnapman44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2013, 09:09 AM   #40
S0nic
Too much caffeine
Points: 1,648, Level: 23 Points: 1,648, Level: 23 Points: 1,648, Level: 23
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
 
S0nic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 121
Default Re: Monitor required.

Quote:
Originally Posted by thesnapman44 View Post
Well, i have an idea for you. If you need something like that, don`t worry, where there is a way, there is a will. Firstly, save your money, and don`t eat !!!. Drink tap water and no fancy stuff, and let those bills worry about themselves. What`s the worse that can happen? At lease you will be able to buy what you need off Ebay and afford the shipping costs!!! Life is so simple when you think long and hard
lol , if i buying something what have value it's no problem to pay shipping , but if i need this monitor who cost 13GBP you don't think that 46GBP is problem for monitor like that , i pay that shipping because i need this monitor , but it's problem for me to pay every stuff what i buy 2 or 3 times more for shipping that that stuff have value ...

and in US you can buy monitor you wish you have lot's of on ebay but i can't shipping for 1084s or 1702 cost too much ... so you have big choice and i don't have , that's the point of my post's
S0nic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
monitor , required

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump