amiga.org
     
iconAll times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:21 AM. | Welcome to Forum, please register to access all of our features.

Amiga.org Amiga computer related discussion Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion Much need for 3.1?

Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion This forum is dedicated to the discussion and resolution of issues related to Classic and Next Generation Amiga hardware. Got a problem with a piece of hardware? Click to speak.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-04-2012, 12:06 PM   #21
paul1981
Cult Member
Points: 5,618, Level: 48 Points: 5,618, Level: 48 Points: 5,618, Level: 48
Activity: 36% Activity: 36% Activity: 36%
 
paul1981's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: England
Posts: 831
Default Re: Much need for 3.1?

Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaClassicRule View Post
So you could do everything in Rom 3.0 like Rom 3.1?
Yes, except run OS3.5 or 3.9. But remember that you can softkick 3.1 if required.
paul1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2012, 12:41 PM   #22
desiv
Defender of the Faith
Points: 6,191, Level: 51 Points: 6,191, Level: 51 Points: 6,191, Level: 51
Activity: 64% Activity: 64% Activity: 64%
 
desiv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1,260
Default Re: Much need for 3.1?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bamiga2002 View Post
The question here could be? "Why NOT upgrade to 3.1?"
The answer might be: "Because it doesn't add anything the user needs to do what they want to do."

:-)

desiv
__________________
Amiga 1200 w/ ACA1230/28 - 4G CF, MAS Player, ext floppy, and 1084S.
Amiga 500 w/ 2M CHIP and 8M FAST RAM, DCTV, AEHD floppy, and 1084S.
Amiga 1000 w/ 4M FAST RAM, DUAL CF hard drives, external floppy.
desiv is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump