|
Register or have you forgotten your password?
|
|
|
| General chat about Amiga topics This forum is for conversations which are specifically "Amiga" related, but don't fit into other categories. Contents of this forum do appear on the main page, unlike Talk About. If a subject appears to be non-related, it will be moved to Talk About. |
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 | ||||||||
|
Technoid
![]()
|
Hi,
I tried logging into Amibay using an A1200 and got: "Unable to add cookies, header already sent. File: /homepages/1/d277227762/htdocs/amibay/forum/index.php(1) : eval()'d code Line: 7" Regards, Michael aka rockape
__________________
"A veteran is someone who, at one point in their life wrote a blank check made payable to 'Their Country' for an amount of 'up to and including their life'. |
||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#2 | ||||||||
|
Commodore is Awesome
|
Thats two Amiga websites going squiffy.
|
||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#3 | ||||||||
|
Defender of the Faith
![]()
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,199
|
"Threat has been detected," says AVAST.
|
||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#4 | ||||||||
|
VIP / Donor
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 944
|
|
||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#5 | ||||||||
|
Off to greener pastures
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,073
|
Yep - avoid it.
|
||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#6 | ||||||||
|
Cult Member
![]()
|
Root indeed has issues but you can log at any Amibay address (for example new threads) just fine:
http://www.amibay.com/search.php?do=getnew It seems that the initial page only has the issues and it's currently being looked for fixing.
__________________
Visit my Amiga blog here - A4000D: 060@50/604@180, 384MB, ACard+80GB HD, SCSI Multicard Reader, DVD-RW, Grex4000 (RTG/Sound/NIC), Indivision 4000, RTG/AGA AutoSwitch, Deneb, ZorRAM - A600: 030@37.5, 64MB, A604, 16GB CF, Indivision ECS, Subway, MAS-Player (internal), Custom Audio Mixer |
||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#7 | ||||||||
|
Defender of the Faith
![]()
|
Hacked websites yet nobody appears to be overally concerned or upset? What has amiga.org got in place?
Aminet Amibay... someone is upset :-(
__________________
-=[LurcH]=- A500 Plus·Black·030@14Mhz·2MB·8MB·A590·KS 3.1·WB 3.1·2GB CFCard·Mechware SCSI Card Reader·Indivision ECS A1200 Tower·060@80MHz·2MB·320MB·KS 3.9·WB 3.9·Indivision AGA MkII·40GBHDD·FastATA·HxC2001·WPA2 Wireless·Subway USB·Pico ITX PSU·PS2/USB Mouse·Lyra2 Amiga Forever 2012 (Thanks MCB) PowerMac G4·MorphOS Box·SBlive·5 port USB card Indivision ECS (Chris at Amigakit is da'Man) A1200 board·new caps·timing fixes (another awesome job Amigakit) www.taf.org.nz |
||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#8 | ||||||||
|
Technoid
![]()
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Mancland, UK
Posts: 155
|
It's not just Amiga sites (although you forgot ClassiAmiga that has also been hit).
Lots of sites are getting hacked in recent days, and not just vBulletin, but also WordPress, Joomla, and lots of others including popular ecommerce sites. It's a random, 'carpet bombing' style of attack. A.org isn't safe from this either. WotTheFook aka Merlin |
||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#9 | ||||||||
|
Premium Member
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Nottingham, UK
Posts: 361
|
McAfee detects trojan JS-Exploit/Blacole.x
__________________
A1200 desktop, Blizzard 1260, Indivision Mk II, SCSI Jaz, Ethernet through powerline, A1200 desktop, Blizzard 1230, ProNETed to other machine. Both OS3.9 BB2 |
||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#10 | ||||||||
|
Forums Moderator
![]()
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: San Antonio TEXAS!! USA!!!
Posts: 2,385
|
I manage a few servers I built for customers.. they had that happen also, but it wasnt the server and site that was hacked... but the adware system that was installed. As soon as you hit the site, it would want you to download an executable..which was a virus. Once I removed the "adware banners" software, cleaned up the database where adware banners kept its data, it was all good.
__________________
my general tech blog when I'm bored... http://www.thegeekprophet.com PowerMac G5 dual 2.0ghz/128meg Radeon/500gb HD/2GB RAM, MorphOS 3.2 registered, user #1900 |
||||||||
|
|
|
|
|
#11 | |||||||||
|
' union select name,pwd--
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 6,946
|
Quote:
OpenX had a nasty Cross-Site Request Forgery vulnerability that's being exploited: http://www.infosecisland.com/blogvie...Exploited.html However at least aminet incident wasn't case of OpenX banner since the actual site served the malicious javascript. Last edited by Piru; 05-12-2012 at 06:46 AM.. |
|||||||||
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Tags |
| amibay hacked beware |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|