amiga.org
     
iconAll times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:08 PM. | Welcome to Forum, please register to access all of our features.

Amiga.org Amiga computer related discussion Amiga Software Issues and Discussion Cannot open "resorce.library", version 44.?

Amiga Software Issues and Discussion This forum exists for the discussion of the use, issues with, and fun brought about by classic and next generation Amiga software.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2012, 09:34 AM   #1
carvedeye
Defender of the Faith
Points: 15,940, Level: 81 Points: 15,940, Level: 81 Points: 15,940, Level: 81
Activity: 41% Activity: 41% Activity: 41%
 
carvedeye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne
Posts: 1,284
Send a message via MSN to carvedeye
Default Cannot open "resorce.library", version 44.?

I get this message every time i boot my amiga and need to know how to fix it?
If anyone knows how please let me know
carvedeye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 09:43 AM   #2
Bamiga2002
Cult Member
Points: 7,233, Level: 56 Points: 7,233, Level: 56 Points: 7,233, Level: 56
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
 
Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Finland
Posts: 685
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
Default Re: Cannot open "resorce.library", version 44.?

I guess you have WB 3.1 and trying to open some 3.5/3.9 program?
__________________
A1200 BlizzardPPC **Mediator TX|Voodoo3|10MB Ethernet|Nec USB| - OS3.9 (BoingBags powered)**
CD32
A500
Bamiga2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 09:58 AM   #3
carvedeye
Defender of the Faith
Points: 15,940, Level: 81 Points: 15,940, Level: 81 Points: 15,940, Level: 81
Activity: 41% Activity: 41% Activity: 41%
 
carvedeye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne
Posts: 1,284
Send a message via MSN to carvedeye
Default Re: Cannot open "resorce.library", version 44.?

nope i have 3.9, i decided to just do a clean install of 3.9 and everything is running great for now. I think i ended up with this error due to installing some class files from easynet cd?
carvedeye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 10:06 AM   #4
fishy_fiz
Defender of the Faith
Points: 14,692, Level: 78 Points: 14,692, Level: 78 Points: 14,692, Level: 78
Activity: 8% Activity: 8% Activity: 8%
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,635
Blog Entries: 1
Default Re: Cannot open "resorce.library", version 44.?

Actually Ive encountered this a few times before as well. Even replacing it with a new copy from my os3.9 cd doesnt fix it (making sure it wasnt resident). If anyone whos why it happens Id appreaciate it. Thus far Ive been formatting my sys: partition and copy my backup back to it (I keep a "backup" partition that's basically a mirror of my last "tested and stable" OS setups.).
fishy_fiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 10:51 AM   #5
Framiga
Energizer Bunny of Babble
Points: 17,731, Level: 84 Points: 17,731, Level: 84 Points: 17,731, Level: 84
Activity: 7% Activity: 7% Activity: 7%
 
Framiga's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 4,085
Default Re: Cannot open "resorce.library", version 44.?

Quote:
Originally Posted by carvedeye View Post
I get this message every time i boot my amiga and need to know how to fix it?
If anyone knows how please let me know
bookmark this page

http://www.gregdonner.org/os39faq/installtips.html#20
Framiga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 11:41 AM   #6
zipper
Kindred of Babble-on
Points: 13,792, Level: 76 Points: 13,792, Level: 76 Points: 13,792, Level: 76
Activity: 19% Activity: 19% Activity: 19%
 
zipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: finland
Posts: 2,230
Default Re: Cannot open "resorce.library", version 44.?

Quote:
Originally Posted by carvedeye View Post
nope i have 3.9, i decided to just do a clean install of 3.9 and everything is running great for now. I think i ended up with this error due to installing some class files from easynet cd?
Very possible, if they overwrote some 3.9 files with older versions. I had the same error by default as my original install managed to leave some classes out.
zipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 11:57 AM   #7
Matt_H
VIP / Donor
Points: 24,943, Level: 95 Points: 24,943, Level: 95 Points: 24,943, Level: 95
Activity: 22% Activity: 22% Activity: 22%
 
Matt_H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Boston, MA, United States
Posts: 5,369
Default Re: Cannot open "resorce.library", version 44.?

AWeb and other programs that try to install ClassAct tend to overwrite things in SYS:Classes, leading to this error.
Matt_H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2012, 12:06 PM   #8
zipper
Kindred of Babble-on
Points: 13,792, Level: 76 Points: 13,792, Level: 76 Points: 13,792, Level: 76
Activity: 19% Activity: 19% Activity: 19%
 
zipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: finland
Posts: 2,230
Default Re: Cannot open "resorce.library", version 44.?

Yep, did that error once, too.
zipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
open , resorcelibrary , version

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump