amiga.org
     
iconAll times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:33 AM. | Welcome to Forum, please register to access all of our features.

Amiga.org Amiga computer related discussion Amiga Gaming Cannon Fodder Working ADF?

Amiga Gaming This forum is dedicated to games software and solutions for the Commodore Amiga computer. Need help blowing up pixels? Know of the next gaming revolution? Talk about it here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-31-2011, 03:17 PM   #1
Sutty100
Too much caffeine
Points: 3,544, Level: 37 Points: 3,544, Level: 37 Points: 3,544, Level: 37
Activity: 20% Activity: 20% Activity: 20%
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 108
Default Cannon Fodder Working ADF?

I have never had a problem getting games working really but cannon fodder just wont work! It flickers a blue screen frequently which involves ejecting the disk and swapping them then swapping them back for no good reason. On top of this I cant save so my question is does anybody have a link to a working set of ADF's where I can save or does such a thing not exist!
Sutty100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2011, 04:04 PM   #2
Darrin
Lifetime Member
Points: 20,579, Level: 90 Points: 20,579, Level: 90 Points: 20,579, Level: 90
Activity: 5% Activity: 5% Activity: 5%
 
Darrin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Lake Charles, Louisiana
Posts: 4,374
Send a message via AIM to Darrin Send a message via Yahoo to Darrin
Default Re: Cannon Fodder Working ADF?

and you're trying to run these ADFs on what exactly? UAE, Minimig, Chameleon 64, FPGA Arcade, Floppy disk emulator?
__________________
A2000, A3000, 2 x A1200T, A1200, A4000Tower & Mediator, CD32, VIC-20, C64, C128, C128D, PET 8032, Minimig & ARM, C-One, FPGA Arcade... and AmigaOne X1000.
Darrin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2011, 04:18 PM   #3
Sutty100
Too much caffeine
Points: 3,544, Level: 37 Points: 3,544, Level: 37 Points: 3,544, Level: 37
Activity: 20% Activity: 20% Activity: 20%
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 108
Default Re: Cannon Fodder Working ADF?

Amiga 500 and i have tried a 1200.
Sutty100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2011, 04:46 PM   #4
Darrin
Lifetime Member
Points: 20,579, Level: 90 Points: 20,579, Level: 90 Points: 20,579, Level: 90
Activity: 5% Activity: 5% Activity: 5%
 
Darrin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Lake Charles, Louisiana
Posts: 4,374
Send a message via AIM to Darrin Send a message via Yahoo to Darrin
Default Re: Cannon Fodder Working ADF?

So you're writing the ADFs back to floppies and using floppies on real Amigas?

On a real Amiga I've always used either original disks or WHDLoad versions.

I've used ADF files on the Minimig and I used to get the issue you mentioned on the Minimig v1.1 with the early cores that only supported 1 emulated floppy drive. The issue went away once we had several emulated drives and could mount all of the disks at once.
__________________
A2000, A3000, 2 x A1200T, A1200, A4000Tower & Mediator, CD32, VIC-20, C64, C128, C128D, PET 8032, Minimig & ARM, C-One, FPGA Arcade... and AmigaOne X1000.
Darrin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2011, 05:25 PM   #5
Sutty100
Too much caffeine
Points: 3,544, Level: 37 Points: 3,544, Level: 37 Points: 3,544, Level: 37
Activity: 20% Activity: 20% Activity: 20%
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 108
Default Re: Cannon Fodder Working ADF?

Yeah I am copying them to real floppy's. Hmmm maybe if I hook up an external drive when I get one or purchase a copy of Ebay its not exactly an expensive game. Seems wierd that just this game causes issues just wondered if I had a dodgy cracked version and there was a known good cracked version.
Sutty100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2011, 05:37 PM   #6
Tripitaka
Defender of the Faith
Points: 9,922, Level: 66 Points: 9,922, Level: 66 Points: 9,922, Level: 66
Activity: 4% Activity: 4% Activity: 4%
 
Tripitaka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,288
Default Re: Cannon Fodder Working ADF?

I just googled "cannon fodder not saving", looks like others have had issues with various versions on various Amiga/Minimg/UAE setups. You should probably do the search too and see if anything strikes a chord. It seems the Farlight and Triangle versions behave differently too.
Sorry I can't be of more help.
__________________
Falling into a dark and red rage.
Tripitaka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 11:50 AM   #7
Sutty100
Too much caffeine
Points: 3,544, Level: 37 Points: 3,544, Level: 37 Points: 3,544, Level: 37
Activity: 20% Activity: 20% Activity: 20%
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 108
Default Re: Cannon Fodder Working ADF?

I've done loads of googleing and tried several different versions on my Amigas and on winuae no joy! I have resorted to buying the game should be delivered soon! Thanks anyway thought it was worth asking just encase there was some secret working ADF!
Sutty100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
adf , cannon , fodder , working

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump