amiga.org
     
iconAll times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:45 AM. | Welcome to Forum, please register to access all of our features.

Amiga.org Amiga computer related discussion Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion Delfina 1200 and Subway 1200 at the same time

Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion This forum is dedicated to the discussion and resolution of issues related to Classic and Next Generation Amiga hardware. Got a problem with a piece of hardware? Click to speak.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2007, 07:27 AM   #1
magistral
Hobbyist
Points: 2,932, Level: 33 Points: 2,932, Level: 33 Points: 2,932, Level: 33
Activity: 18% Activity: 18% Activity: 18%
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 52
Default Delfina 1200 and Subway 1200 at the same time

Hi ppl:

Someone have a deflina 1200 with subway 1200 connected at the same time? it is possible?

The delfina 1200 has a lot of unused connectors. Maybe one of these is a clockport extension, i don't know.

Regards.
magistral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2007, 07:36 AM   #2
adonay
Defender of the Faith
Points: 9,609, Level: 65 Points: 9,609, Level: 65 Points: 9,609, Level: 65
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NORWAY and or SWEDEN
Posts: 1,114
Default Re: Delfina 1200 and Subway 1200 at the same time

You may with something called a quaddddro port it gives you 4 clock ports and is a splitter ... the extra connectors on the delfina is for connection to zorro and can not be used at all for such thing... Note that driving two high speed clockport expantions at same time will not give you any plesure at all as it will be SLOOOOOOOOOOOW and unstable...
__________________
A1200 ACA 1230
adonay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2007, 07:49 AM   #3
mboehmer_e3b
Technoid
Points: 9,507, Level: 65 Points: 9,507, Level: 65 Points: 9,507, Level: 65
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 312
Default Re: Delfina 1200 and Subway 1200 at the same time

Quote:
Someone have a deflina 1200 with subway 1200 connected at the same time? it is possible?
Not possible, as the SUBWAY needs all address space available at the clockport.

You may, of cource, have a kind of switching device to select one of two cards, but operation of both at the same time is not possible (think of interrupts).

Michael
mboehmer_e3b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2007, 07:57 AM   #4
magistral
Hobbyist
Points: 2,932, Level: 33 Points: 2,932, Level: 33 Points: 2,932, Level: 33
Activity: 18% Activity: 18% Activity: 18%
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 52
Default Re: Delfina 1200 and Subway 1200 at the same time

@adonay

Where can i buy one of these?
magistral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2007, 08:30 AM   #5
stopthegop
Cult Member
Points: 5,485, Level: 47 Points: 5,485, Level: 47 Points: 5,485, Level: 47
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 831
Default Re: Delfina 1200 and Subway 1200 at the same time

Eyetech used to make something called the "Clock-up" for just such a purpose. It is no longer manufactured and can only be obtained secondhand. Even then if you are lucky.
__________________
Primary:
A4000T. Phase5 PPC604e-233mhz/060-66mhz. Mediator, Z3 Fastlane, Voodoo5, Delfina, X-Surf, AD516, Peggy Plus.

Collection:
A4000D, A1200, A500, Milan060 (Atari clone), Atari MegaSTE, Atari TT030, C64, C128, Mattel Aquarius, (2) HP Jornada....
stopthegop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2007, 08:38 AM   #6
adonay
Defender of the Faith
Points: 9,609, Level: 65 Points: 9,609, Level: 65 Points: 9,609, Level: 65
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NORWAY and or SWEDEN
Posts: 1,114
Default Re: Delfina 1200 and Subway 1200 at the same time

they seem rare even on ebay or amybench mine is broken
__________________
A1200 ACA 1230
adonay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2007, 09:17 AM   #7
stopthegop
Cult Member
Points: 5,485, Level: 47 Points: 5,485, Level: 47 Points: 5,485, Level: 47
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 831
Default Re: Delfina 1200 and Subway 1200 at the same time

Adonay:

Do they at least mark which side the red marker goes on the Clockup? Thats my biggest complaint about the stuff from Individual. Its like a high stakes game of chicken every time I want to add or move a clockport device. I either have to dig out the voltmeter or the manuals and then check, double check, and triple check...

Even then I've still managed to smoke one kickflash and two cables in the past year and a half. :<

Why they don't post pictures on their web site is beyond me. Instead of carrying on about the "old pin 1", and "it starts at pin 19", blah, blah... How about explaining it in terms of LEFT and RIGHT?
__________________
Primary:
A4000T. Phase5 PPC604e-233mhz/060-66mhz. Mediator, Z3 Fastlane, Voodoo5, Delfina, X-Surf, AD516, Peggy Plus.

Collection:
A4000D, A1200, A500, Milan060 (Atari clone), Atari MegaSTE, Atari TT030, C64, C128, Mattel Aquarius, (2) HP Jornada....
stopthegop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2007, 09:23 AM   #8
adonay
Defender of the Faith
Points: 9,609, Level: 65 Points: 9,609, Level: 65 Points: 9,609, Level: 65
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: NORWAY and or SWEDEN
Posts: 1,114
Default Re: Delfina 1200 and Subway 1200 at the same time

if you have the delfina manual i can remeber it say something like to the right of analog or simmilair and gave me a good impression on how too connect it .. i will try to find a picture though ... i can not confront the manual as i sold the card some time ago...
__________________
A1200 ACA 1230
adonay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2007, 10:35 AM   #9
cv643d
Defender of the Faith
Points: 10,779, Level: 68 Points: 10,779, Level: 68 Points: 10,779, Level: 68
Activity: 5% Activity: 5% Activity: 5%
 
cv643d's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,195
Blog Entries: 1
Default Re: Delfina 1200 and Subway 1200 at the same time

I smoked a Buddha card by mounting it the wrong way :-)

Yes the information is out there but it is hard to find. A simple text on the circuit board would have been enought.

Thankfully I only need to replace two components on it to get it working again!
__________________
Amiga articles
"New shell. It was finished a while back, but I still see bugs, haha" - SSolie
cv643d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2007, 02:13 PM   #10
Rabbi
Technoid
Points: 7,140, Level: 55 Points: 7,140, Level: 55 Points: 7,140, Level: 55
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Posts: 236
Default Re: Delfina 1200 and Subway 1200 at the same time

Michael,

I know that if you would have a clock port switcher for sale, I would certainly be interested in its purchase. Does anyone else feel that they would be interested in someone producing a clock port switcher for current purchase?


Quote:
mboehmer_e3b wrote:
Quote:
Someone have a deflina 1200 with subway 1200 connected at the same time? it is possible?
Not possible, as the SUBWAY needs all address space available at the clockport.

You may, of cource, have a kind of switching device to select one of two cards, but operation of both at the same time is not possible (think of interrupts).

Michael
Rabbi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
time , subway , delfina , 1200

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OS4 Classic and subway on 1200 clockport bigmac Amiga Software Issues and Discussion 1 12-17-2007 06:03 AM
FS: G-Rex pci 1200 and a Broken Subway USB Doraemon Amiga Marketplace 5 10-22-2007 06:19 AM
Delfina 1200, Subway 1200 and Quad port adaptor magistral Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion 2 07-18-2007 12:20 AM
Subway and Delfina in 1200 magistral Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion 7 05-30-2007 01:31 PM
Subway 1200 and Xsurf clockport Rod_cl Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion 2 11-22-2005 03:14 PM