amiga.org
     
iconAll times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:22 PM. | Welcome to Forum, please register to access all of our features.

Amiga.org Amiga computer related discussion Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion Escom A4000T Floppy Drive Bay

Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion This forum is dedicated to the discussion and resolution of issues related to Classic and Next Generation Amiga hardware. Got a problem with a piece of hardware? Click to speak.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-15-2006, 08:32 AM   #1
amiga1084
Technoid
Points: 9,059, Level: 64 Points: 9,059, Level: 64 Points: 9,059, Level: 64
Activity: 5% Activity: 5% Activity: 5%
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 194
Send a message via MSN to amiga1084
Default Escom A4000T Floppy Drive Bay

Hello All,

I want to add other Floppy Drive to My Escom made A4000T,
are the Bays and rails easy to come by? As I haven't seen any in Australia.

Thanks in advance Merv :roll:
amiga1084 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2006, 08:59 AM   #2
X-ray
Energizer Bunny of Babble
Points: 16,181, Level: 81 Points: 16,181, Level: 81 Points: 16,181, Level: 81
Activity: 7% Activity: 7% Activity: 7%
Space Invaders Champion, Chopper Challenge Champion, Mahjong Champion, Bounce Back Champion, Mission To Mars Champion, Bugz Champion
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 4,370
Default Re: Escom A4000T Floppy Drive Bay

All you need are the rails. You can then use standard 3.5" to 5.25" brackets between the floppy and the rails. Here are the rails:

http://www.pccanada.com/viewitem.asp?id=2439

What you want are Enlight Drive Rails (not Enlight Rail Rack Kit)

Edit: cheaper on fleabay here.
X-ray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2006, 10:58 AM   #3
Matt_H
VIP / Donor
Points: 24,044, Level: 94 Points: 24,044, Level: 94 Points: 24,044, Level: 94
Activity: 44% Activity: 44% Activity: 44%
 
Matt_H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Boston, MA, United States
Posts: 5,239
Default Re: Escom A4000T Floppy Drive Bay

The actual bay and the faceplate are, amazingly, fully standard components. Even more amazingly, they both come in a kit which is still commonly available. At least at the Micro Center near me.

EDIT: But yes, 3.5" adaptor hardwware works too.
Matt_H is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
escom , drive , floppy , bay , a4000t

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Would Chinon fb-357a High Density Floppy work with Escom A4000T FaLLeNOnE Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion 0 01-20-2008 07:50 PM
A4000T Floppy Drive scuzzb494 Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion 5 03-03-2007 10:08 AM
A4000T PC floppy adaptor wanted (was floppy drive problem...) Jose Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion 12 08-07-2006 03:50 PM
A4000T Chinon FZ-357A Floppy Drive on eBay! ltstanfo Amiga Marketplace 2 05-20-2006 07:40 PM
Escom A1200 floppy drive HardStep Amiga Hardware Issues and discussion 3 05-23-2005 04:47 AM