amiga.org
     
iconAll times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:00 PM. | Welcome to Forum, please register to access all of our features.

Amiga.org Operating System Specific Discussions Amiga OS Amiga OS -- Application questions and support HiRes Mouse pointer squashed ? A1200

Amiga OS -- Application questions and support Having problems with a specific software application for AmigaOS? This is the place to ask

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-05-2011, 06:16 PM   #1
Ancalimon
Technoid
Points: 10,769, Level: 68 Points: 10,769, Level: 68 Points: 10,769, Level: 68
Activity: 25% Activity: 25% Activity: 25%
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Istanbul
Posts: 432
Send a message via ICQ to Ancalimon
Default HiRes Mouse pointer squashed ? A1200

Sorry for asking such a stupid question.

When I set my mouse pointer to hires (on a 640-512 screen) using "Pointer", it gets 2 times narrower but it's height does not change. this makes it look a bit weird.

Was it always like this or am I remembering wrong?
__________________
A4000T, 604e@233&060@50, 128MB, CVisionPPC, VLabMotion, Toccata, XSurf100, ZorRAM256, Peggy+
A1200, Blizzard060@50, 256MB, Blizzard IV SCSI, FastATA mk4
Ancalimon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 06:49 PM   #2
Cammy
Defender of the Faith
Points: 12,916, Level: 74 Points: 12,916, Level: 74 Points: 12,916, Level: 74
Activity: 5% Activity: 5% Activity: 5%
 
Cammy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: In my own little world, Australia
Posts: 1,363
Send a message via MSN to Cammy
Default Re: HiRes Mouse pointer squashed ? A1200

Yep, that's normal for an AGA Amiga. You can make it half the height by using Multiscan, DBLPal or DBLNTSC, or just keep the pointer in low-res to preserve the correct aspect ratio.
__________________
A1200 030@28Mhz/2MB+32MB/RTC/KS3.1/IDE-CF+4GB/4-Way Clockport Expander/IndivisionAGA/PCMCIA NIC
A1200 020@14Mhz/2MB+8MB/FPU/RTC/KS3.0/IDE-CF+2GB/S-Video
CD32 020@14Mhz/2MB+8MB/RTC/KS3.1/IDE-CF+4GB
A600 030@30Mhz/2MB+64MB/RTC/IDE-CF+4GB/Subway USB/S-Video/PCMCIA NIC/USB Numeric Keypad+Hub+Mouse+Control Pad
A500 000@7Mhz/512kB+512kB/ROM Switcher/KS3.1+1.3/S-Video

Get AmigaOS for your PC, it's FREE and comes in two flavours!
www.icarosdesktop.org
www.aros-broadway.de
Cammy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 06:51 PM   #3
Ancalimon
Technoid
Points: 10,769, Level: 68 Points: 10,769, Level: 68 Points: 10,769, Level: 68
Activity: 25% Activity: 25% Activity: 25%
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Istanbul
Posts: 432
Send a message via ICQ to Ancalimon
Default Re: HiRes Mouse pointer squashed ? A1200

Heh. I guess this happens when you don't use a real Amiga for 10 years.
__________________
A4000T, 604e@233&060@50, 128MB, CVisionPPC, VLabMotion, Toccata, XSurf100, ZorRAM256, Peggy+
A1200, Blizzard060@50, 256MB, Blizzard IV SCSI, FastATA mk4
Ancalimon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2011, 07:14 PM   #4
ChaosLord
Premium Member
Points: 15,941, Level: 81 Points: 15,941, Level: 81 Points: 15,941, Level: 81
Activity: 14% Activity: 14% Activity: 14%
 
ChaosLord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 2,528
Default Re: HiRes Mouse pointer squashed ? A1200

@Cammy
We should have told him "Squashed mouse pointer is what happens when u sit on ur mouse"
__________________
Wanna try a wonderfull strategy game with lots of handdrawn anims,
Magic Spells and Monsters, Incredible playability and lastability,
English speech, etc. Total Chaos AGA
ChaosLord is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
a1200 , hires , mouse , pointer , squashed

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump