Amiga.org

Amiga.org (http://www.amiga.org/forums/index.php)
-   Amiga News and Community Announcements (http://www.amiga.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   SAE - Scripted Amiga Emulator (http://www.amiga.org/forums/showthread.php?t=63705)

SysAdmin 12-25-2012 12:09 AM

SAE - Scripted Amiga Emulator
 
News from SAE (Scripted Amiga Emulator Site)

This site is a demonstration of the 'SAE' project, an experimental Amiga emulator in pure javascript and HTML5. For details, please refer to the readme file.

scriptedamigaemulator.net

bloodline 12-25-2012 01:17 AM

Re: SAE - Scripted Amiga Emulator
 
This has been a long time coming! :)

Templario 12-26-2012 04:21 AM

Re: SAE - Scripted Amiga Emulator
 
Humm, it goes very slow loading games and demos, but it is interesting to people know how is an Amiga.

bloodline 12-26-2012 05:51 AM

Re: SAE - Scripted Amiga Emulator
 
Works really well, about 70% to 80% A500 speed on a 5 year old MacBook! :)

haywirepc 12-26-2012 06:50 AM

Re: SAE - Scripted Amiga Emulator
 
Not sure its running at full a500 speed, dropping sound, but still very cool...

bloodline 01-02-2013 04:44 PM

Re: SAE - Scripted Amiga Emulator
 
I'm bumping this because I'm shocked that so few people felt inclined to comment on probably the biggest new since Commodore went under!?

The Amiga can now be emulated by a web browser...

ExtremeWays 01-02-2013 05:22 PM

Re: SAE - Scripted Amiga Emulator
 
Wow. That is a staggering achievement! Well done to the Rupert.

I'm very impressed. I think the Amiga is one of the hardest systems to emulate.

I hope they don't get in trouble for allowing all those games to be played.

nicholas 02-03-2013 11:43 AM

Re: SAE - Scripted Amiga Emulator
 
:bump:

This is the coolest thing I have ever seen in my life! :D

It even works on my Android phone in Dolphin Browser. :)

bloodline 02-20-2013 06:11 AM

Re: SAE - Scripted Amiga Emulator
 
Bumping this to alert everyone that it no longer need WebGL to work, which means it runs on my iPad Mini... at 5fps... But at least it runs!!! :)

Wilse 02-20-2013 06:32 AM

Re: SAE - Scripted Amiga Emulator
 
Very cool.

_ThEcRoW 02-20-2013 08:12 AM

Re: SAE - Scripted Amiga Emulator
 
Can it load any adf image throwed at it, or only the bundled games?
Nevermind, i saw it just right now. :)

LoadWB 02-20-2013 10:07 AM

Re: SAE - Scripted Amiga Emulator
 
Sadly, will not run on my Touchpad, in the native browser or the Advanced Browser.

Ah, well.

bloodline 02-20-2013 11:27 AM

Re: SAE - Scripted Amiga Emulator
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by LoadWB (Post 727090)
Sadly, will not run on my Touchpad, in the native browser or the Advanced Browser.

Ah, well.

Try and find a WebKit browser, all you need is html5 support!

Pentad 02-20-2013 12:19 PM

Re: SAE - Scripted Amiga Emulator
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by bloodline (Post 721078)
I'm bumping this because I'm shocked that so few people felt inclined to comment on probably the biggest newff since Commodore went under!?

The Amiga can now be emulated by a web browser...



We sure have come along way. I remember the first UAE builds, then WinUAE, and now a web browser.

Suddenly, I feel...old.

-P

rdolores 02-20-2013 01:26 PM

Re: SAE - Scripted Amiga Emulator
 
Wow! This is very cool.

nicholas 02-20-2013 08:31 PM

Re: SAE - Scripted Amiga Emulator
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by LoadWB (Post 727090)
Sadly, will not run on my Touchpad, in the native browser or the Advanced Browser.

Ah, well.


Can't you run Android apps on WebOS?

In fact, IIRC you can even run Cyanogen Mod ROMs on the Touchpads.

LoadWB 02-20-2013 08:51 PM

Re: SAE - Scripted Amiga Emulator
 
So far as I know, Android apps will not run on WebOS, but you can install (dual-boot, even) Android on the TouchPad. I think they have almost all of the major devices working on the unit. I've been thinking about it. I have a spare 32GB TouchPad still in its box. Been planning on selling it since I got it, but I might wind up using it.

Staying off-topic for two more seconds, I've run Android-x86 in VirtualBox and it's pretty neat to play with. I think it might be nice on the TP.

nicholas 02-20-2013 09:07 PM

Re: SAE - Scripted Amiga Emulator
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by LoadWB (Post 727150)
So far as I know, Android apps will not run on WebOS, but you can install (dual-boot, even) Android on the TouchPad. I think they have almost all of the major devices working on the unit. I've been thinking about it. I have a spare 32GB TouchPad still in its box. Been planning on selling it since I got it, but I might wind up using it.

Staying off-topic for two more seconds, I've run Android-x86 in VirtualBox and it's pretty neat to play with. I think it might be nice on the TP.

Here you go! :)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1811480

This looks pretty cool too: http://www.extremetech.com/mobile/14...watch-its-back


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Amiga.org & logo copyright © 2014 A-EON Technology Ltd
The forums were originally created by Wayne Hunt