View Full Version : Ebay: To good to be thrue?
JohnFante
10-09-2007, 02:03 PM
Huge apologies if this is the real thing but this system just smells a bit fishy.
Among other things I noticed this:
"1 CD mit AMIGA/OS4.0 orginal"
http://cgi.ebay.de/Amiga-4000-040-Revision-B-Kick-40-68-SCSI-HD-70-GB_W0QQitemZ200159408638QQihZ010QQcategoryZ8142QQs sPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
And the seller has no record .....
Any thoughts?
Flashlab
10-09-2007, 02:12 PM
Probably a mistake; he meant OS3.9.
ShawnDude
10-09-2007, 02:48 PM
Those are some nice specs on that beast.
Bazzaq
10-09-2007, 03:05 PM
I guess somebody local who can pick up will get a great deal..
Nice paint job..
adolescent
10-09-2007, 03:06 PM
Second screenshot looks OS4. Could have a beta copy.
Lemmink
10-09-2007, 04:10 PM
Probably a betatester sellig it`s gear (he just sold an A1 for about 1000 EUR). I`m pretty sure he violates the NDA he signed by doing this. This might be one reason why he has a "new" Ebay accout, to keep his identity secret.
JohnFante
10-09-2007, 10:56 PM
Can I ask how you know he just sold an A1? He did'nt use Ebay.
Lemmink
10-09-2007, 11:18 PM
In fact he did:
http://cgi.ebay.de/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=200158814200&ssPageName=STRK:MEWA:IT&ih=010
Flashlab
10-11-2007, 09:59 AM
The item has been removed!
JohnFante
10-11-2007, 12:14 PM
Yes I saw that. Sadly I also expected it a bit. Well. You can't win em all.
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.