View Full Version : oldsoftware.com
--morgan--
09-07-2005, 06:26 PM
Anyone bought from here before?
TheMagicM
09-07-2005, 06:37 PM
I think I tried to once.. I emailed them, never got a reply so I didnt bother.
--morgan--
09-07-2005, 06:53 PM
Okay...I will try and contact them.
I read their instruction on how to contact them, quite interesting.
Amiduffer
11-03-2005, 02:00 PM
A few months ago, I managed to talk to them. They were quite friendly and helpfull. I think I had called to see if they had OS3.9 in stock that I had seen on the website, which they didn't, but I did order 3.5 and he threw in Lightwave for a discount. The order came in a pretty decent time period. So you'll reach them, and it might take a couple of tries, it'll be worth it.
amigadave
11-03-2005, 02:22 PM
There prices look a little high to me and it appears that they are illegally selling back-up copies of kickstart disks.
I know some may not care about OS 1.1, 1.2, 1.3 & 2.04, but that rubs me the wrong way, so I could not reccommend them.
icbrkr
11-13-2005, 11:43 AM
I bought a RAM expansion for my C64 from them as well as some Plus/4 joysticks. Besides that, yeah, really expensive for a lot of their stuff.
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.